EPA Science Advisory Board (SAB)

Scientific and Technological Achievement Awards (STAA) 2008

EPA Designated Federal Officer (DFO):Vivian Turner

Responsible Committee/Panel:Scientific and Technological Achievement Awards Subcommittee FY2006-2009
A list of members can be found in the final report included in the Advisory Activity linked to this panel or committee.

See EPA’s PDF page to learn more about PDF files.

At the request of EPA's Office of Research and Development, the Science Advisory Board makes recommendations to the Administrator concerning nominations for the Agency’s 2008 Scientific and Technological Achievement Awards. These awards are established to honor and recognize EPA employees who have made outstanding contributions in the advancement of science and technology through their research and development activities, as exhibited in publication of their results in peer-reviewed journals.