EPA Science Advisory Board (SAB)

2017 Nominations for Membership on the Science Advisory Board (SAB) Environmental Economics Advisory Committee

EPA Designated Federal Officer (DFO):Holly Stallworth
Responsible Committee/Panel:Environmental Economics Advisory Committee

See EPA’s PDF page to learn more about PDF files.

The SAB is a chartered Federal Advisory Committee, established in 1978, under the authority of the Environmental Research, Development and Demonstration Authorization Act (ERDDAA), codified at 42 U.S.C. 4365, to provide independent scientific and technical peer review, consultation, advice and recommendations to the EPA Administrator on the scientific bases for EPA’s actions and programs. Members of the SAB constitute distinguished bodies of non-EPA scientists, engineers, economists, and behavioral and social scientists who are nationally and internationally recognized experts in their respective fields. Members are appointed by the EPA Administrator for a three-year term and serve as Special Government Employees who provide independent expert advice to the agency.

The SAB Environmental Economics Advisory Committee (EEAC) provides advice on methods and analyses related to economics, costs, and benefits of EPA environmental programs. The SAB Staff Office is seeking nominations of experts in benefit-cost analysis and environmental economics to serve on the EEAC.