Jump to main content.

Delegations for California

In California, Part 63 standards are automatically delegated. California districts have delegation of all existing and future "unchanged" MACT standards applicable to Part 70 sources. Sections 39658 and 39666 of the California Health and Safety Code require districts to implement and enforce these standards. EPA approved each district's program for receiving delegation of unchanged section 112 standards that apply to Part 70 sources as part of the district Title V program approvals. Districts must make a separate request for delegation of any standards that apply to non-Part 70 sources.

Note: The EPA has attempted to ensure that the delegations information presented on this web site accurately reflects the actions published in the Federal Register. If there are discrepancies, however, the Federal Register is the official record.

Region 9 Topics and Programs | A-Z Index

Local Navigation

Jump to main content.