Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Sustainable Business Clearinghouse

Department of Labor Divisions and Services

Organization Arkansas Department of Labor
Organization Type Government
URL http://www.arkansas.gov/labor/divisions/index.html
Geographic Scope Arkansas
Issue Worker Safety
Sector All
Type Of Assistance Compliance Assistance, General Information, Technical Assistance
Description The Arkansas Department of Labor has nine divisions providing a wide variety of services. They consist of Safety Services, Wage and Hour Services, and Other Services including inspection and certification of boilers and pressure vessels; conducting annual surveys of the state's workplace fatalities, illnesses and injuries, and offering mediation and conciliation services in labor disputes

<== Go Back to List

Jump to main content.