Contact Us


1998 News Releases


Ceremony Set to Present Environmental Excellence Awards to Arkansas Winners

Release Date: 11/12/1998
Contact Information: For more information contact the Office of External Affairs at (214) 665-2200.

      The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) announced that Assistant Regional Administrator for Management Lynda Carroll will present 11 Environmental Excellence awards in a Little Rock ceremony. Arkansas Department of Pollution Control and Ecology Director Randall Mathis also will participate in the ceremony. Twenty-two recipients will receive plaques, Environmental Excellence flags and lapel pins.

WHEN:   10 a.m., Tuesday, November 17, 1998

WHERE:  Governor's Conference Room, Room 250
         Arkansas Capitol Building, Little Rock


   City of Fayetteville

   North Little Rock Water Department

   City of Stuttgart

   City of Lonoke

   SWEPCO - Flint Creek Power Plant

   Eastman Chemical Company, Batesville

   Green Bay Packaging Incorporated, Morrilton

   Burgess C. Spencer, Lonoke

   Environmental Education Roundtable, Arkansas Department of Pollution Control & Ecology

   Animal Waste Management Partnership, Buffalo National River Watershed