Jump to main content.


Tribal Consultation Opportunities - Start Date


The Tribal Consultation Opportunities Tracking System (TCOTS) publicizes upcoming and current EPA consultation opportunities for tribal governments. TCOTS allows users to view and sort information, and to submit comments on a tribal consultation. TCOTS is a key feature of EPA's new Consultation and Coordination Policy with Indian Tribes (PDF) (10 pp, 213K) that was released by Administrator Jackson on May 4, 2011. The goal of TCOTS is to provide early notification and transparency on EPA consultations with tribal governments.

PLEASE NOTE: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA's PDF page to learn more about PDF, and for a link to the free Acrobat Reader.

Place your mouse cursor over a blue column header to display a detailed description of the column data.

Place your mouse cursor over the icon or icon icons to display the full title of the PDF.


Start Can be sorted ascending or descendingTopicSorted ascending, can be sorted descendingLead Office Can be sorted ascending or descendingContact Can be sorted ascending or descendingScope Can be sorted ascending or descendingNotificationDocumentationComments
01/23/2015Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillRegion 10Dan Meyer
206-553-4150
Meyer.Dan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Nancy Helm
206-553-6908
Helm.Nancy@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 329 K)
12/18/2015Alaskan Seafood Processing Effluent Guidelines and Info SheetOWMeghan Hessenauer
202-566-1040
Hessenauer.Meghan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Lindsay Guzzo
206-553-0268
Guzzo.Lindsay@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Consultation on Alaskan Seafood Processing Effluent Guidelines and Info SheetNotification Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 891 K)
Alaska Seafood Tribal Webinar PresentationAK Seafood Tribal Webinar (9 pp, 443 K)
07/22/2016Bad River Tribe consultation on Grand Portage mercury varianceRegion 5Kathleen Mayo
312-353-5592
Mayo.Kathleen@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Bad River Tribe consultation on Grand Portage mercury varianceNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 522 K)
06/29/2016Baseline Tribal Water Quality Standards Advanced Notice of Proposed RulemakingOWMarylou Soscia
503-326-5873
Soscia.Marylou@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Zoe Ruge
202-566-0000
Ruge.Zoe@epamail.epa.gov
National
Notification Letter for Tribal Baseline Water Quality Standards ANPRMTribal Baseline WQS Notification Letter (PDF)
(6 pp, 589 K)
06/15/2016CERCLA Section 108(b) Proposed Rule for Hardrock MiningOLEMLinda Barr
703-605-0768
Barr.Linda@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jessica Snyder
202-564-1478
Snyder.Jessica@epamail.epa.gov
National
Consultation Letter and Plan - OutreachNotification Letter and outreach material (PDF)
(4 pp, 784 K)
CERCLA 108b Webinar Powerpoint PresenationPPT for Webinar on HardRock Mining (32 pp, 122 K)CERCLA108b_FRTC@epa.gov
05/27/2016Consultation and Coordination on the E-Enterprise for the Environment Draft Governance Charter (Follow-Up)OCFOAndrew Battin
202-566-2140
Battin.Andrew@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Shana Harbour
202-566-2959
Harbour.Shana@epamail.epa.gov
National
E-Enterprise Charter Tribal Consultation Letter 5-27-2016E-Enterprise Charter Letter 5.27.16 (PDF)
(2 pp, 855 K)
Tribal Consultation Timeline and Process ScheduleTribal Consultation Schedule (1 pp, 326 K)
Draft E Enterprise Leadership Council CharterDraft EEnterprise Leadership Charter (6 pp, 620 K)
03/16/2016Consultation on Dow Mt. Pleasant, MI SiteRegion 5Gregory Rudloff
312-886-0455
Rudloff.Gregory@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
John Steketee
312-886-0558
Steketee.John@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Invitation to ConsultNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 265 K)
EPA Comments on March 17, 2016 MeetingEPA Comments (2 pp, 507 K)
06/12/2015Consultation on Leaking Underground Storage Tank Sites with Lac du FlambeauRegion 5Sherry Kamke
312-353-5794
Kamke.Sherry@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Robert Egan
312-886-6212
Egan.Robert@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
EPA Region 5 Invitation Letter to Lac du Flambeau June 2015Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 111 K)
LdF post consultation letter 9-2-15Post consultation letter (2 pp, 158 K)
WDNR letter re jurisdiction 8-6-15Attachment to 9-2-15 letter (2 pp, 80 K)
Tower Standard progress letter to LDF 12-21-15Progress Letter (2 pp, 98 K)
04/10/2015Consultation on the Chemical Waste Management Chemical Services, LLC Permit Issuance,
Model City, NY.
Region 2Nidal Azzam
212-637-3748
Azzam.Nidal@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Adolph Everett
212-637-4109
Everett.Adolph@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Consultation with Tuscarora Nation on CWMNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 196 K)
08/20/2015Control Techniques Guideline for the Oil and Natural Gas Sector SAN # 5722OARCharlene Spells
919-541-5255
Spells.Charlene@epamail.epa.gov
National
Contorl Techniques Guideline for the Oil and Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 215 K)
04/30/2015Control Techniques Guidelines (CTGs) for the Oil & Natural Gas Sector (SAN 5722)OARCharlene Spells
919-541-5255
Spells.Charlene@epamail.epa.gov
National
Control Techniques Guidelines (CTGs) for the Oil and Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
01/23/2013Development of 2014-2018 Plan for Abandoned Uranium Mine Clean-ups on the Navajo NationRegion 9Linda Reeves
415-972-3445
Reeves.Linda@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Navajo Consultation Letter 6/18/15Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 78 K)
Navajo Uranium 5-year PlanSummary Report/Consultation (1 pp, 137.3 K)
Letter to Navajo Nation on draft Five Year Plan to Address Impacts of Uranium ContaminationLetter to Navajo Uranium Contamination (2 pp, 755 K)
07/13/2016Draft Guidance for Conducting Fish Consumption SurveysOWSamantha Fontenelle
202-566-2083
Fontenelle.Samantha@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Lisa Larimer
202-566-1017
Larimer.Lisa@epamail.epa.gov
National
Tribal Notification Letter and Consultation and Coordination PlanNotification Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 2 Mb)
Summary of Draft Guidance for Conducting Fish Consumption SurveysDraft Guidance Fish Consumption Surveys (1 pp, 107 K)
06/16/2016Draft Guidelines for Human Exposure AssessmentORDMichael Broder
202-564-3393
Broder.Michael@epamail.epa.gov
National
Consultation notification letter for Draft Guidelines on Human Exposure AssessmentNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 41 K)
Draft Guidelines for Human Exposure AssessmentDraft Guide for Human Exposure Assessment ()
12/03/2014Expansion of Gypstack- JR Simplot Don PlantRegion 10Beth Sheldrake
206-553-0220
Sheldrake.Beth@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jannine Jennings
206-553-2724
Jennings.Jannine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
EPA Offer to Consult LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 65 K)
08/20/2015Federal Implementation Plan for Managing Air Emissions from True Minor Sources Engaged in Oil and Natural Gas Production in Indian Country SAN 5727OARChris Stoneman
919-541-0823
Stoneman.Chris@epamail.epa.gov
National
Federal Implementation Plan for Managing Air Emissions from True Minor Sources Engaged in Oil and Natural Gas Production in Indian CountryNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 215 K)
08/12/2015Federal Plan Requirements for Greenhouse Gas Emissions from Electric Utility Generating Units Constructed on or Before January 8, 2014; Model Trading Rules; Amendments to Framework RegulationsOARToni Jones
919-541-0316
Jones.Toni@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Angela Hackel
919-541-5262
Hackel.Angela@epamail.epa.gov
National
Clean Power Plan Proposed Federal PlanNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 249 K)
07/05/2016Florida Water Quality Standards Triennial ReviewRegion 4

Regional
Miccosukee Invitation to consult on Florida's adopted water quality standards (WQS) pursuant to Clean Water Act (CWA) Section 303(c).Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 334 K)
07/22/2016Fond du Lac Tribe consultation on Grand Portage mercury varianceRegion 5Kathleen Mayo
312-353-5592
Mayo.Kathleen@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Fond du Lac consultation on Grand Portage mercury varianceNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 494 K)
04/30/2015Indian Country Minor New Source Review (NSR) Program Oil and Natural Gas Production (SAN# 5727)OARChris Stoneman
919-541-0823
Stoneman.Chris@epamail.epa.gov
National
Indian Country Minor NSR Program Oil and Natural Gas ProductionNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
07/06/2016Laboratory Competency PoliciesORDLara Phelps
919-541-5544
Phelps.Lara@epamail.epa.gov
National
EPA's Measurement Competency Policies for Acquisition Agreements and Assistance AgreementsNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 36 K)
Extension to Applicability for the Forum on Environmental Measurements Competency PoliciesFEM Competency Policies Extension Memo (2 pp, 252 K)
Policy to Assure the Competency of Laboratories, Field Sampling, and Other Organizations Generating Environmental Measurement Data under Agency-Funded AcquisitionsCompetency Policy for Acquisitions (3 pp, )
Policy to Assure Competency of Organizations Generating Environmental Measurement Data under Agency-Funded Assistant AgreementsAssistance Agreements Competency Policy (4 pp, )
phelps.lara@epa.gov
03/22/2016National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) Permit Applications for Aquaculture Facilities - Eastern Band of Cherokee IndiansRegion 4

Regional
Eastern Band of Cherokee Aquaculture Facilities Consultation InvitationNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 686 K)
11/01/2011National Primary Drinking Water Regulation: PerchlorateOW

National
Notification of Consultation and Coordination on a National Primary Drinking Water Regulation (NPDWR) for PerchlorateNotification Letter
(4 pp, )
http://water.epa.gov/drink/contaminants/unregulated/perchlorate.cfmhttp://water.epa.gov/drink/contaminants/unregulated/perchlorate.cfm ( pp, )
02/05/2015NPDES General Permit for Tribal Marine Net Pen Enhancement Facilities within the State of WARegion 10Barbara Ross
206-553-1985
Ross.Barbara@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
EPA Offer to Consult Letter on NPDES Permit WAG132000Notification Letter (PDF)
(8 pp, 585 K)
08/20/2015Oil and Natural Gas Sector: Emission Standards for New and Modified Sources SAN 5719.1OARBruce Moore
919-541-5460
Moore.Bruce@epamail.epa.gov
National
Oil and Natural Gas Sector: Emission Standards for New and Modified SourcesNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 215 K)
04/30/2015Oil and Natural Gas Sector: Emission Standards for New and Modified Sources (SAN: 5719.1)OARBruce Moore
919-541-5460
Moore.Bruce@epamail.epa.gov
National
Oil & Natural Gas Sector: Emissions Standards for New and Modified SourcesNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
12/01/2014Ozone NAAQS Review SAN: #5306OARSusan Stone
919-541-1146
Stone.Susan@epamail.epa.gov
National
Ozone NAAQS Tribal Consultation LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 234 K)
Overview of Proposal to Update Stnds for Ground Level OzoneFact Sheet (7 pp, 461 K)
06/10/2015Portland Harbor Superfund Site Conceptual Cleanup PlanRegion 10Deborah Robinson
206-553-4961
Robinson.Deborah@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Joanne Moore
206-553-0310
Moore.Joanne@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
EPA Offer Letter for Consultation and Coordination - Portland Harbor Superfund SiteNotification Letter (PDF)
(12 pp, 10 Mb)
12/04/2015Proposed Action to Reclassify 2008 Ozone Nonattainment Areas from Marginal to ModerateRegion 9Laura Lawrence
415-972-3407
Lawrence.Laura@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Maeve Clancy
415-947-4105
Clancy.Maeve@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Sample Consultation Letter for Ozone Reclassification-Ft. McDowellNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 875 K)
Tribal Consulation San Diego Reclassification 2008 Ozone NAAQShttp://tcots.epa.gov/oita/tconsultation.nsf/ByUNID/9288358B32A1FBA085257F5700075390/$File/Tribal+Consultation+San+Diego+Reclassification+2008+Ozone+NAAQS.pdf?OpenElement (14 pp, 457 K)
07/22/2016Red Cliff Tribe consultation on Grand Portage mercury varianceRegion 5Kathleen Mayo
312-353-5592
Mayo.Kathleen@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Red Cliff Tribe consultation on Grand Portage mercury varianceNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 521 K)
08/20/2015Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil and Natural Gas Sector SAN 5737OARCheryl Vetter
919-541-4391
Vetter.Cheryl@epamail.epa.gov
National
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil and Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 215 K)
04/30/2015Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil & Natural Gas Sector (SAN # 5737)OARCheryl Vetter
919-541-4391
Vetter.Cheryl@epamail.epa.gov
National
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil & Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
03/30/2016State of Idaho's New & Revised Human Health Water Quality CriteriaRegion 10Marylou Soscia
503-326-5873
Soscia.Marylou@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
State of Idaho's New and Revised Human Health Water Quality CriteriaNotification Letter (PDF)
(19 pp, 879 K)
01/26/2015St. Regis Paper Co. Superfund SiteRegion 5Rosita Clarke
312-886-7251
Clarke.Rosita@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Leslie Patterson
312-886-4904
Patterson.Leslie@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Letter from Region Administrator to ChairwomanNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 154 K)
Letter from Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe to USEPA RA Hedman: St Regis Paper Company Superfund Site dated 26 Jan 2015Ltr to EPA RA Hedman (2 pp, 203 K)
07/07/2016UPDATED date and resources for Consultation on RCRA Public Participation ManualOLEMKathy Rafferty
703-308-0589
Rafferty.Kathy@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Toshia King
703-308-7033
King.Toshia@epamail.epa.gov
National
UPDATED Tribal Consultation and Coordination Process and TimelineNew Timeline (PDF)
(2 pp, 77 K)
RCRA Public Participation Manual consultation versionRCRA PPM (190 pp, 2 Mb)
Public Participation Manual Advantages of Public InvolvementPPM Public Involvement (4 pp, 101 K)
Notice of Consultation and Coordination with Timeline and Process June2016Notice of Consultation June 2016 (4 pp, 770 K)
Powerpoint for tribal webinar on RCRA PPMPowerpoint (14 pp, 578 K)
PPMcomments@epa.gov
08/31/2015WQS Promulgation in Maine Tribal WatersRegion 1Michael Stover
617-918-1123
Stover.Michael@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jeanne Voorhees
617-918-1686
voorhees.jeanne@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Consultation Notification letter to maine Tribal LeadersNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 852 K)
Agenda 9/9/15Agenda (1 pp, 83 K)
Agenda 9/10/15Agenda (1 pp, 84 K)
Gov LePage Letter to CongressionalsLePage letter 8-31-15 (1 pp, 300 K)
DEP Commissioner Letter to RADEP letter 8-31-15 (2 pp, 576 K)

Tribal Portal Home | AIEO Home | Consultation | Basic Information
Regions | Statutes & Regulations | Tribal Contacts


Local Navigation





Jump to main content.