Jump to main content.


Tribal Consultation Opportunities - Scope


The Tribal Consultation Opportunities Tracking System (TCOTS) publicizes upcoming and current EPA consultation opportunities for tribal governments. TCOTS allows users to view and sort information, and to submit comments on a tribal consultation. TCOTS is a key feature of EPA's new Consultation and Coordination Policy with Indian Tribes (PDF) (10 pp, 213K) that was released by Administrator Jackson on May 4, 2011. The goal of TCOTS is to provide early notification and transparency on EPA consultations with tribal governments.

PLEASE NOTE: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA's PDF page to learn more about PDF, and for a link to the free Acrobat Reader.


Collapse twistie explanation<-- Clicking on these images below will collapse (hide) detailed information.
Expand twistie explanation<-- Clicking on these images below will expand (show) detailed information.

Collapse | Expand

Place your mouse cursor over a blue column header to display a detailed description of the column data.

Place your mouse cursor over the icon or icon icons to display the full title of the PDF.


TopicCan be sorted ascending or descendingLead Office Can be sorted ascending or descendingContact Can be sorted ascending or descendingStart Can be sorted ascending or descendingNotificationDocumentationComments
Show details for NationalNational
Hide details for RegionalRegional
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillRegion 10Dan Meyer
206-553-4150
Meyer.Dan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Nancy Helm
206-553-6908
Helm.Nancy@epamail.epa.gov
01/23/2015
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 329 K)
Alaskan Seafood Processing Effluent Guidelines and Info SheetOWMeghan Hessenauer
202-566-1040
Hessenauer.Meghan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Lindsay Guzzo
206-553-0268
Guzzo.Lindsay@epamail.epa.gov
12/18/2015
Consultation on Alaskan Seafood Processing Effluent Guidelines and Info SheetNotification Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 891 K)
Alaska Seafood Tribal Webinar PresentationAK Seafood Tribal Webinar (9 pp, 443 K)
Bad River Tribe consultation on Grand Portage mercury varianceRegion 5Kathleen Mayo
312-353-5592
Mayo.Kathleen@epamail.epa.gov
07/22/2016
Bad River Tribe consultation on Grand Portage mercury varianceNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 522 K)
Consultation on Dow Mt. Pleasant, MI SiteRegion 5Gregory Rudloff
312-886-0455
Rudloff.Gregory@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
John Steketee
312-886-0558
Steketee.John@epamail.epa.gov
03/16/2016
Invitation to ConsultNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 265 K)
EPA Comments on March 17, 2016 MeetingEPA Comments (2 pp, 507 K)
Consultation on Leaking Underground Storage Tank Sites with Lac du FlambeauRegion 5Sherry Kamke
312-353-5794
Kamke.Sherry@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Robert Egan
312-886-6212
Egan.Robert@epamail.epa.gov
06/12/2015
EPA Region 5 Invitation Letter to Lac du Flambeau June 2015Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 111 K)
LdF post consultation letter 9-2-15Post consultation letter (2 pp, 158 K)
WDNR letter re jurisdiction 8-6-15Attachment to 9-2-15 letter (2 pp, 80 K)
Tower Standard progress letter to LDF 12-21-15Progress Letter (2 pp, 98 K)
Consultation on the Chemical Waste Management Chemical Services, LLC Permit Issuance,
Model City, NY.
Region 2Nidal Azzam
212-637-3748
Azzam.Nidal@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Adolph Everett
212-637-4109
Everett.Adolph@epamail.epa.gov
04/10/2015
Consultation with Tuscarora Nation on CWMNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 196 K)
Development of 2014-2018 Plan for Abandoned Uranium Mine Clean-ups on the Navajo NationRegion 9Linda Reeves
415-972-3445
Reeves.Linda@epamail.epa.gov
01/23/2013
Navajo Consultation Letter 6/18/15Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 78 K)
Navajo Uranium 5-year PlanSummary Report/Consultation (1 pp, 137.3 K)
Letter to Navajo Nation on draft Five Year Plan to Address Impacts of Uranium ContaminationLetter to Navajo Uranium Contamination (2 pp, 755 K)
Expansion of Gypstack- JR Simplot Don PlantRegion 10Beth Sheldrake
206-553-0220
Sheldrake.Beth@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jannine Jennings
206-553-2724
Jennings.Jannine@epamail.epa.gov
12/03/2014
EPA Offer to Consult LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 65 K)
Florida Water Quality Standards Triennial ReviewRegion 4

07/05/2016
Miccosukee Invitation to consult on Florida's adopted water quality standards (WQS) pursuant to Clean Water Act (CWA) Section 303(c).Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 334 K)
Fond du Lac Tribe consultation on Grand Portage mercury varianceRegion 5Kathleen Mayo
312-353-5592
Mayo.Kathleen@epamail.epa.gov
07/22/2016
Fond du Lac consultation on Grand Portage mercury varianceNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 494 K)
National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) Permit Applications for Aquaculture Facilities - Eastern Band of Cherokee IndiansRegion 4

03/22/2016
Eastern Band of Cherokee Aquaculture Facilities Consultation InvitationNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 686 K)
NPDES General Permit for Tribal Marine Net Pen Enhancement Facilities within the State of WARegion 10Barbara Ross
206-553-1985
Ross.Barbara@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
02/05/2015
EPA Offer to Consult Letter on NPDES Permit WAG132000Notification Letter (PDF)
(8 pp, 585 K)
Portland Harbor Superfund Site Conceptual Cleanup PlanRegion 10Deborah Robinson
206-553-4961
Robinson.Deborah@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Joanne Moore
206-553-0310
Moore.Joanne@epamail.epa.gov
06/10/2015
EPA Offer Letter for Consultation and Coordination - Portland Harbor Superfund SiteNotification Letter (PDF)
(12 pp, 10 Mb)
Proposed Action to Reclassify 2008 Ozone Nonattainment Areas from Marginal to ModerateRegion 9Laura Lawrence
415-972-3407
Lawrence.Laura@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Maeve Clancy
415-947-4105
Clancy.Maeve@epamail.epa.gov
12/04/2015
Sample Consultation Letter for Ozone Reclassification-Ft. McDowellNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 875 K)
Tribal Consulation San Diego Reclassification 2008 Ozone NAAQShttp://tcots.epa.gov/oita/tconsultation.nsf/ByUNID/9288358B32A1FBA085257F5700075390/$File/Tribal+Consultation+San+Diego+Reclassification+2008+Ozone+NAAQS.pdf?OpenElement (14 pp, 457 K)
Red Cliff Tribe consultation on Grand Portage mercury varianceRegion 5Kathleen Mayo
312-353-5592
Mayo.Kathleen@epamail.epa.gov
07/22/2016
Red Cliff Tribe consultation on Grand Portage mercury varianceNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 521 K)
State of Idaho's New & Revised Human Health Water Quality CriteriaRegion 10Marylou Soscia
503-326-5873
Soscia.Marylou@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
03/30/2016
State of Idaho's New and Revised Human Health Water Quality CriteriaNotification Letter (PDF)
(19 pp, 879 K)
St. Regis Paper Co. Superfund SiteRegion 5Rosita Clarke
312-886-7251
Clarke.Rosita@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Leslie Patterson
312-886-4904
Patterson.Leslie@epamail.epa.gov
01/26/2015
Letter from Region Administrator to ChairwomanNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 154 K)
Letter from Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe to USEPA RA Hedman: St Regis Paper Company Superfund Site dated 26 Jan 2015Ltr to EPA RA Hedman (2 pp, 203 K)
WQS Promulgation in Maine Tribal WatersRegion 1Michael Stover
617-918-1123
Stover.Michael@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jeanne Voorhees
617-918-1686
voorhees.jeanne@epamail.epa.gov
08/31/2015
Consultation Notification letter to maine Tribal LeadersNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 852 K)
Agenda 9/9/15Agenda (1 pp, 83 K)
Agenda 9/10/15Agenda (1 pp, 84 K)
Gov LePage Letter to CongressionalsLePage letter 8-31-15 (1 pp, 300 K)
DEP Commissioner Letter to RADEP letter 8-31-15 (2 pp, 576 K)

Tribal Portal Home | AIEO Home | Consultation | Basic Information
Regions | Statutes & Regulations | Tribal Contacts


Local Navigation





Jump to main content.