Jump to main content.


Tribal Consultation Opportunities - Office


The Tribal Consultation Opportunities Tracking System (TCOTS) publicizes upcoming and current EPA consultation opportunities for tribal governments. TCOTS allows users to view and sort information, and to submit comments on a tribal consultation. TCOTS is a key feature of EPA's new Consultation and Coordination Policy with Indian Tribes (PDF) (10 pp, 213K) that was released by Administrator Jackson on May 4, 2011. The goal of TCOTS is to provide early notification and transparency on EPA consultations with tribal governments.

PLEASE NOTE: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA's PDF page to learn more about PDF, and for a link to the free Acrobat Reader.


Collapse twistie explanation<-- Clicking on these images below will collapse (hide) detailed information.
Expand twistie explanation<-- Clicking on these images below will expand (show) detailed information.

Collapse | Expand

Place your mouse cursor over a blue column header to display a detailed description of the column data.

Place your mouse cursor over the icon or icon icons to display the full title of the PDF.


TopicCan be sorted ascending or descendingContact Can be sorted ascending or descendingScope Can be sorted ascending or descendingStart Can be sorted ascending or descendingNotificationDocumentationComments
Hide details for OAROAR
Control Techniques Guideline for the Oil and Natural Gas Sector SAN # 5722Charlene Spells
919-541-5255
Spells.Charlene@epamail.epa.gov
National08/20/2015
Contorl Techniques Guideline for the Oil and Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 215 K)
Control Techniques Guidelines (CTGs) for the Oil & Natural Gas Sector (SAN 5722)Charlene Spells
919-541-5255
Spells.Charlene@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Control Techniques Guidelines (CTGs) for the Oil and Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Federal Implementation Plan for Managing Air Emissions from True Minor Sources Engaged in Oil and Natural Gas Production in Indian Country SAN 5727Chris Stoneman
919-541-0823
Stoneman.Chris@epamail.epa.gov
National08/20/2015
Federal Implementation Plan for Managing Air Emissions from True Minor Sources Engaged in Oil and Natural Gas Production in Indian CountryNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 215 K)
Federal Plan Requirements for Greenhouse Gas Emissions from Electric Utility Generating Units Constructed on or Before January 8, 2014; Model Trading Rules; Amendments to Framework RegulationsToni Jones
919-541-0316
Jones.Toni@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Angela Hackel
919-541-5262
Hackel.Angela@epamail.epa.gov
National08/12/2015
Clean Power Plan Proposed Federal PlanNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 249 K)
Indian Country Minor New Source Review (NSR) Program Oil and Natural Gas Production (SAN# 5727)Chris Stoneman
919-541-0823
Stoneman.Chris@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Indian Country Minor NSR Program Oil and Natural Gas ProductionNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Oil and Natural Gas Sector: Emission Standards for New and Modified Sources SAN 5719.1Bruce Moore
919-541-5460
Moore.Bruce@epamail.epa.gov
National08/20/2015
Oil and Natural Gas Sector: Emission Standards for New and Modified SourcesNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 215 K)
Oil and Natural Gas Sector: Emission Standards for New and Modified Sources (SAN: 5719.1)Bruce Moore
919-541-5460
Moore.Bruce@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Oil & Natural Gas Sector: Emissions Standards for New and Modified SourcesNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Ozone NAAQS Review SAN: #5306Susan Stone
919-541-1146
Stone.Susan@epamail.epa.gov
National12/01/2014
Ozone NAAQS Tribal Consultation LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 234 K)
Overview of Proposal to Update Stnds for Ground Level OzoneFact Sheet (7 pp, 461 K)
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil and Natural Gas Sector SAN 5737Cheryl Vetter
919-541-4391
Vetter.Cheryl@epamail.epa.gov
National08/20/2015
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil and Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 215 K)
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil & Natural Gas Sector (SAN # 5737)Cheryl Vetter
919-541-4391
Vetter.Cheryl@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil & Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Hide details for OCFOOCFO
Tribal Consultation on the NPM Guidance FY 2018-2019Emily Heller
202-564-0000
Heller.Emily@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Joseph Greenblott
202-564-4250
Greenblott.Joseph@epamail.epa.gov
National08/26/2016
Tribal Consultation on the NPM Guidance FY 2018-2019Notification Letter (PDF)
(7 pp, 1 Mb)
heller.emily@epa.gov
Hide details for OWOW
Alaskan Seafood Processing Effluent Guidelines and Info SheetMeghan Hessenauer
202-566-1040
Hessenauer.Meghan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Lindsay Guzzo
206-553-0268
Guzzo.Lindsay@epamail.epa.gov
Regional12/18/2015
Consultation on Alaskan Seafood Processing Effluent Guidelines and Info SheetNotification Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 891 K)
Alaska Seafood Tribal Webinar PresentationAK Seafood Tribal Webinar (9 pp, 443 K)
Informational Session re:Clean Water Act Section 303(d) Final Rule CoordinationRuth Chemerys
202-566-1216
Chemerys.Ruth@epamail.epa.gov
National12/13/2016November 21 2016 Webinar presentation TAS 303(d) Final RuleNovember Webinar TAS 303(d) Final Rule (16 pp, 637 K)
Hide details for Region 1Region 1
WQS Promulgation in Maine Tribal WatersMichael Stover
617-918-1123
Stover.Michael@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jeanne Voorhees
617-918-1686
voorhees.jeanne@epamail.epa.gov
Regional08/31/2015
Consultation Notification letter to maine Tribal LeadersNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 852 K)
Agenda 9/9/15Agenda (1 pp, 83 K)
Agenda 9/10/15Agenda (1 pp, 84 K)
Gov LePage Letter to CongressionalsLePage letter 8-31-15 (1 pp, 300 K)
DEP Commissioner Letter to RADEP letter 8-31-15 (2 pp, 576 K)
Hide details for Region 5Region 5
Consultation on Dow Mt. Pleasant, MI SiteGregory Rudloff
312-886-0455
Rudloff.Gregory@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
John Steketee
312-886-0558
Steketee.John@epamail.epa.gov
Regional03/16/2016
Invitation to ConsultNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 265 K)
EPA Comments on March 17, 2016 MeetingEPA Comments (2 pp, 507 K)
Consultation on Leaking Underground Storage Tank Sites with Lac du FlambeauSherry Kamke
312-353-5794
Kamke.Sherry@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Robert Egan
312-886-6212
Egan.Robert@epamail.epa.gov
Regional06/12/2015
EPA Region 5 Invitation Letter to Lac du Flambeau June 2015Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 111 K)
LdF post consultation letter 9-2-15Post consultation letter (2 pp, 158 K)
WDNR letter re jurisdiction 8-6-15Attachment to 9-2-15 letter (2 pp, 80 K)
Tower Standard progress letter to LDF 12-21-15Progress Letter (2 pp, 98 K)
Draft Wisconsin Pollutant Discharge Elimination Permit (WPDES) for Kretzschmar Holsteins, Inc. in the Potato River watershed of the Lake Superior BasinJulianne Socha
312-886-4436
Socha.Julianne@epamail.epa.gov
Regional02/12/2016Kretzschmax Holsteins, Inc., WPDES Permit No. WI-0065501-01-0Letter to Kretzschmax Holsteins, Inc (2 pp, 265 K)
Bad River Band of Lake Superior Tribe of Chippewa Indians- Request for consultation re- draft Wisconsin Pollutant Discharge Elimination Permit for Kretzschmar Holsteins, Inc. in the Potato River watershed of the Lake Superior BasinRequest for Consultation (1 pp, 199 K)
Leaking Underground Storage Tank sites within the Isabella ReservationSherry Kamke
312-353-5794
Kamke.Sherry@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Robert Egan
312-886-6212
Egan.Robert@epamail.epa.gov
Regional07/18/2016
Offer to Consult Letter for tribal LUST sites Saginaw ChippewaNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 206 K)
Proposed construction of Badgerwood, LL C in the South Fish Creek watershed within the Lake Superior Basin.Julianne Socha
312-886-4436
Socha.Julianne@epamail.epa.gov
Regional09/03/2015
Acknowledgement of Tribal Request and invitation to consultationNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 179 K)
St. Regis Paper Co. Superfund SiteRosita Clarke
312-886-7251
Clarke.Rosita@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Leslie Patterson
312-886-4904
Patterson.Leslie@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/26/2015
Letter from Region Administrator to ChairwomanNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 154 K)
Letter from Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe to USEPA RA Hedman: St Regis Paper Company Superfund Site dated 26 Jan 2015Ltr to EPA RA Hedman (2 pp, 203 K)
Wisconsin's 2016 303(d) List of Impaired WatersNancy Arazan
312-886-6074
Arazan.Nancy@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Donna Keclik
312-886-6766
Keclik.Donna@epamail.epa.gov
Regional08/18/2016
Invitation for Consultation and Coordination on EPA's Review and Decision on the Wisconsin 2016 303(d) List of impaired WatersNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 372 K)
Hide details for Region 6Region 6
Citizen Potawatomi Nation TAS for Water Quality StandardsRandy Gee
214-665-8355
Gee.Randy@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Diane Evans
214-665-6677
Evans.Diane@epamail.epa.gov
Regional11/22/2016
Tribal Consultation LettersNotification Letter (PDF)
(20 pp, 4 Mb)
Water Quality Standards Regulations: Citizen Potawatomi NationWQS Regulations: Citizen Potawatomi Nation (107 pp, )
Hide details for Region 9Region 9
Development of 2014-2018 Plan for Abandoned Uranium Mine Clean-ups on the Navajo NationLinda Reeves
415-972-3445
Reeves.Linda@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/23/2013
Navajo Consultation Letter 6/18/15Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 78 K)
Navajo Uranium 5-year PlanSummary Report/Consultation (1 pp, 137.3 K)
Letter to Navajo Nation on draft Five Year Plan to Address Impacts of Uranium ContaminationLetter to Navajo Uranium Contamination (2 pp, 755 K)
Proposed Action to Reclassify 2008 Ozone Nonattainment Areas from Marginal to ModerateLaura Lawrence
415-972-3407
Lawrence.Laura@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Maeve Clancy
415-947-4105
Clancy.Maeve@epamail.epa.gov
Regional12/04/2015
Sample Consultation Letter for Ozone Reclassification-Ft. McDowellNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 875 K)
Tribal Consulation San Diego Reclassification 2008 Ozone NAAQShttp://tcots.epa.gov/oita/tconsultation.nsf/ByUNID/9288358B32A1FBA085257F5700075390/$File/Tribal+Consultation+San+Diego+Reclassification+2008+Ozone+NAAQS.pdf?OpenElement (14 pp, 457 K)
Hide details for Region 10Region 10
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillDan Meyer
206-553-4150
Meyer.Dan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Nancy Helm
206-553-6908
Helm.Nancy@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/23/2015
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 329 K)
Expansion of Gypstack- JR Simplot Don PlantBeth Sheldrake
206-553-0220
Sheldrake.Beth@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jannine Jennings
206-553-2724
Jennings.Jannine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional12/03/2014
EPA Offer to Consult LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 65 K)
NPDES General Permit for Tribal Marine Net Pen Enhancement Facilities within the State of WABarbara Ross
206-553-1985
Ross.Barbara@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional02/05/2015
EPA Offer to Consult Letter on NPDES Permit WAG132000Notification Letter (PDF)
(8 pp, 585 K)
Portland Harbor Superfund Site Conceptual Cleanup PlanDeborah Robinson
206-553-4961
Robinson.Deborah@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Joanne Moore
206-553-0310
Moore.Joanne@epamail.epa.gov
Regional06/10/2015
EPA Offer Letter for Consultation and Coordination - Portland Harbor Superfund SiteNotification Letter (PDF)
(12 pp, 10 Mb)
State of Idaho's New & Revised Human Health Water Quality CriteriaMarylou Soscia
503-326-5873
Soscia.Marylou@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional03/30/2016
State of Idaho's New and Revised Human Health Water Quality CriteriaNotification Letter (PDF)
(19 pp, 879 K)

Tribal Portal Home | AIEO Home | Consultation | Basic Information
Regions | Statutes & Regulations | Tribal Contacts


Local Navigation





Jump to main content.