Jump to main content.


Tribal Consultation Opportunities - End Date


The Tribal Consultation Opportunities Tracking System (TCOTS) publicizes upcoming and current EPA consultation opportunities for tribal governments. TCOTS allows users to view and sort information, and to submit comments on a tribal consultation. TCOTS is a key feature of EPA's new Consultation and Coordination Policy with Indian Tribes (PDF) (10 pp, 213K) that was released by Administrator Jackson on May 4, 2011. The goal of TCOTS is to provide early notification and transparency on EPA consultations with tribal governments.

PLEASE NOTE: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA's PDF page to learn more about PDF, and for a link to the free Acrobat Reader.

Place your mouse cursor over a blue column header to display a detailed description of the column data.

Place your mouse cursor over the icon or icon icons to display the full title of the PDF.


End Can be sorted ascending or descendingTopicCan be sorted ascending or descendingLead Office Can be sorted ascending or descendingContact Can be sorted ascending or descendingScope Can be sorted ascending or descendingStart Can be sorted ascending or descendingNotificationDocumentationComments
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillRegion 10Dan Meyer
206-553-4150
Meyer.Dan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Nancy Helm
206-553-6908
Helm.Nancy@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/23/2015
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 329 K)
Alaskan Seafood Processing Effluent Guidelines and Info SheetOWMeghan Hessenauer
202-566-1040
Hessenauer.Meghan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Lindsay Guzzo
206-553-0268
Guzzo.Lindsay@epamail.epa.gov
Regional12/18/2015
Consultation on Alaskan Seafood Processing Effluent Guidelines and Info SheetNotification Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 891 K)
Alaska Seafood Tribal Webinar PresentationAK Seafood Tribal Webinar (9 pp, 443 K)
Consultation on Dow Mt. Pleasant, MI SiteRegion 5Gregory Rudloff
312-886-0455
Rudloff.Gregory@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
John Steketee
312-886-0558
Steketee.John@epamail.epa.gov
Regional03/16/2016
Invitation to ConsultNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 265 K)
EPA Comments on March 17, 2016 MeetingEPA Comments (2 pp, 507 K)
Consultation on Leaking Underground Storage Tank Sites with Lac du FlambeauRegion 5Sherry Kamke
312-353-5794
Kamke.Sherry@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Robert Egan
312-886-6212
Egan.Robert@epamail.epa.gov
Regional06/12/2015
EPA Region 5 Invitation Letter to Lac du Flambeau June 2015Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 111 K)
LdF post consultation letter 9-2-15Post consultation letter (2 pp, 158 K)
WDNR letter re jurisdiction 8-6-15Attachment to 9-2-15 letter (2 pp, 80 K)
Tower Standard progress letter to LDF 12-21-15Progress Letter (2 pp, 98 K)
Expansion of Gypstack- JR Simplot Don PlantRegion 10Beth Sheldrake
206-553-0220
Sheldrake.Beth@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jannine Jennings
206-553-2724
Jennings.Jannine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional12/03/2014
EPA Offer to Consult LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 65 K)
Informational Session re:Clean Water Act Section 303(d) Final Rule CoordinationOWRuth Chemerys
202-566-1216
Chemerys.Ruth@epamail.epa.gov
National12/13/2016November 21 2016 Webinar presentation TAS 303(d) Final RuleNovember Webinar TAS 303(d) Final Rule (16 pp, 637 K)
Leaking Underground Storage Tank sites within the Isabella ReservationRegion 5Sherry Kamke
312-353-5794
Kamke.Sherry@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Robert Egan
312-886-6212
Egan.Robert@epamail.epa.gov
Regional07/18/2016
Offer to Consult Letter for tribal LUST sites Saginaw ChippewaNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 206 K)
NPDES General Permit for Tribal Marine Net Pen Enhancement Facilities within the State of WARegion 10Barbara Ross
206-553-1985
Ross.Barbara@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional02/05/2015
EPA Offer to Consult Letter on NPDES Permit WAG132000Notification Letter (PDF)
(8 pp, 585 K)
Portland Harbor Superfund Site Conceptual Cleanup PlanRegion 10Deborah Robinson
206-553-4961
Robinson.Deborah@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Joanne Moore
206-553-0310
Moore.Joanne@epamail.epa.gov
Regional06/10/2015
EPA Offer Letter for Consultation and Coordination - Portland Harbor Superfund SiteNotification Letter (PDF)
(12 pp, 10 Mb)
State of Idaho's New & Revised Human Health Water Quality CriteriaRegion 10Marylou Soscia
503-326-5873
Soscia.Marylou@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional03/30/2016
State of Idaho's New and Revised Human Health Water Quality CriteriaNotification Letter (PDF)
(19 pp, 879 K)
01/28/2018Development of 2014-2018 Plan for Abandoned Uranium Mine Clean-ups on the Navajo NationRegion 9Linda Reeves
415-972-3445
Reeves.Linda@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/23/2013
Navajo Consultation Letter 6/18/15Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 78 K)
Navajo Uranium 5-year PlanSummary Report/Consultation (1 pp, 137.3 K)
Letter to Navajo Nation on draft Five Year Plan to Address Impacts of Uranium ContaminationLetter to Navajo Uranium Contamination (2 pp, 755 K)
07/11/2017NOTICE OF EXTENSION - CERCLA 108(b) Proposed Rule for Hardrock Mining and Mineral ProcessingOLEMBarbara Foster
703-308-7057
Foster.Barbara@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jessica Snyder
202-564-1478
Snyder.Jessica@epamail.epa.gov
National12/21/2016
CERCLA Sec 108b Rule Making Notice of ExtensionNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 38 K)
PPT for Tribal Webinarinformational powerpoint presentation (27 pp, 91 K)
Notification Letter to Tribal LettersNotification Letter (2 pp, 595 K)
http://www.regulations.gov
06/30/2017Tribal Consultation on the NPM Guidance FY 2018-2019OCFOEmily Heller
202-564-0000
Heller.Emily@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Joseph Greenblott
202-564-4250
Greenblott.Joseph@epamail.epa.gov
National08/26/2016
Tribal Consultation on the NPM Guidance FY 2018-2019Notification Letter (PDF)
(7 pp, 1 Mb)
heller.emily@epa.gov
05/31/2017Draft Wisconsin Pollutant Discharge Elimination Permit (WPDES) for Kretzschmar Holsteins, Inc. in the Potato River watershed of the Lake Superior BasinRegion 5Julianne Socha
312-886-4436
Socha.Julianne@epamail.epa.gov
Regional02/12/2016Kretzschmax Holsteins, Inc., WPDES Permit No. WI-0065501-01-0Letter to Kretzschmax Holsteins, Inc (2 pp, 265 K)
Bad River Band of Lake Superior Tribe of Chippewa Indians- Request for consultation re- draft Wisconsin Pollutant Discharge Elimination Permit for Kretzschmar Holsteins, Inc. in the Potato River watershed of the Lake Superior BasinRequest for Consultation (1 pp, 199 K)
05/31/2017Proposed construction of Badgerwood, LL C in the South Fish Creek watershed within the Lake Superior Basin.Region 5Julianne Socha
312-886-4436
Socha.Julianne@epamail.epa.gov
Regional09/03/2015
Acknowledgement of Tribal Request and invitation to consultationNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 179 K)
05/12/2017Memorandum of Understanding for Contaminated Sediment SitesOECAAnthony Austin
303-312-6152
Austin.Anthony@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Nancy Browne
202-564-4219
Browne.Nancy@epamail.epa.gov
National03/13/2017
EPAs Draft Sample MOU for Contaminated Sediment Superfund SitesNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 657 K)
Draft Sample MOU Language for Contaminated Sediment Superfund SitesSample MOU for CWA and CERLA (12 pp, 213 K)
EPA Memo Promoting Water, Superfund, and Enforcement Collaboration on Contaminated SedimentsEPA Collaboration: Contaminated Sediments (3 pp, 1 Mb)
04/29/2017Initial Title V Permit for Williams Four CornersRegion 6Jeffrey Robinson
214-665-6435
Robinson.Jeffrey@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Randy Gee
214-665-8355
Gee.Randy@epamail.epa.gov
Regional02/14/2017
Initial Title V Permit for Williams Four CornersNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 191 K)
04/14/2017December 2017 designations of areas for the 2010 SO2 NAAQSRegion 3Jennie Saxe
215-814-5806
Saxe.Jennie@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Irene Shandruk
215-814-2166
Shandruk.Irene@epamail.epa.gov
Regional03/17/2017
Chief Gray - Pamunkey Indian Tribe - VA SO2 consultation 3-17-17Notification Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 840 K)
2017 VA Recommendationhttp://tcots.epa.gov/oita/tconsultation.nsf/ByUNID/1BDF42FC7320232D852580E600570BC5/$File/2017+VA+Recommendation.pdf?OpenElement (94 pp, 14 Mb)
2011 VA Recommendationhttp://tcots.epa.gov/oita/tconsultation.nsf/ByUNID/AE9123871A2C4BBB852580E600573B02/$File/2011+VA+Recommendation.pdf?OpenElement (14 pp, 1 Mb)

Tribal Portal Home | AIEO Home | Consultation | Basic Information
Regions | Statutes & Regulations | Tribal Contacts


Local Navigation





Jump to main content.