Jump to main content.


Tribal Consultation Opportunities - End Date


The Tribal Consultation Opportunities Tracking System (TCOTS) publicizes upcoming and current EPA consultation opportunities for tribal governments. TCOTS allows users to view and sort information, and to submit comments on a tribal consultation. TCOTS is a key feature of EPA's new Consultation and Coordination Policy with Indian Tribes (PDF) (10 pp, 213K) that was released by Administrator Jackson on May 4, 2011. The goal of TCOTS is to provide early notification and transparency on EPA consultations with tribal governments.

PLEASE NOTE: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA's PDF page to learn more about PDF, and for a link to the free Acrobat Reader.

Place your mouse cursor over a blue column header to display a detailed description of the column data.

Place your mouse cursor over the icon or icon icons to display the full title of the PDF.


End Can be sorted ascending or descendingTopicCan be sorted ascending or descendingLead Office Can be sorted ascending or descendingContact Can be sorted ascending or descendingScope Sorted ascending, can be sorted descendingStart Can be sorted ascending or descendingNotificationDocumentationComments
09/16/2016Clean Air Act Stationary Source Compliance Monitoring Strategy: RevisionsOECARobert Lischinsky
202-564-2628
Lischinsky.Robert@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Fran Jonesi
202-564-7043
Jonesi.Fran@epamail.epa.gov
Multi Regional08/31/2016
Notification of Consultation and Coordination on Revision of the Clean Air Act Stationary Source Compliance Monitoring StrategyNotification Letter (PDF)
(10 pp, 2 Mb)
Clean Air Act Stationary Source Compliance Monitoring Strategy DraftCompliance Monitoring Strategy (24 pp, 278 K)
National Primary Drinking Water Regulation: PerchlorateOW

National11/01/2011
Notification of Consultation and Coordination on a National Primary Drinking Water Regulation (NPDWR) for PerchlorateNotification Letter
(4 pp, )
http://water.epa.gov/drink/contaminants/unregulated/perchlorate.cfmhttp://water.epa.gov/drink/contaminants/unregulated/perchlorate.cfm ( pp, )
Ozone NAAQS Review SAN: #5306OARSusan Stone
919-541-1146
Stone.Susan@epamail.epa.gov
National12/01/2014
Ozone NAAQS Tribal Consultation LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 234 K)
Overview of Proposal to Update Stnds for Ground Level OzoneFact Sheet (7 pp, 461 K)
Oil and Natural Gas Sector: Emission Standards for New and Modified Sources (SAN: 5719.1)OARBruce Moore
919-541-5460
Moore.Bruce@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Oil & Natural Gas Sector: Emissions Standards for New and Modified SourcesNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Indian Country Minor New Source Review (NSR) Program Oil and Natural Gas Production (SAN# 5727)OARChris Stoneman
919-541-0823
Stoneman.Chris@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Indian Country Minor NSR Program Oil and Natural Gas ProductionNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil & Natural Gas Sector (SAN # 5737)OARCheryl Vetter
919-541-4391
Vetter.Cheryl@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil & Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Control Techniques Guidelines (CTGs) for the Oil & Natural Gas Sector (SAN 5722)OARCharlene Spells
919-541-5255
Spells.Charlene@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Control Techniques Guidelines (CTGs) for the Oil and Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Federal Plan Requirements for Greenhouse Gas Emissions from Electric Utility Generating Units Constructed on or Before January 8, 2014; Model Trading Rules; Amendments to Framework RegulationsOARToni Jones
919-541-0316
Jones.Toni@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Angela Hackel
919-541-5262
Hackel.Angela@epamail.epa.gov
National08/12/2015
Clean Power Plan Proposed Federal PlanNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 249 K)
Oil and Natural Gas Sector: Emission Standards for New and Modified Sources SAN 5719.1OARBruce Moore
919-541-5460
Moore.Bruce@epamail.epa.gov
National08/20/2015
Oil and Natural Gas Sector: Emission Standards for New and Modified SourcesNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 215 K)
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil and Natural Gas Sector SAN 5737OARCheryl Vetter
919-541-4391
Vetter.Cheryl@epamail.epa.gov
National08/20/2015
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil and Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 215 K)
Federal Implementation Plan for Managing Air Emissions from True Minor Sources Engaged in Oil and Natural Gas Production in Indian Country SAN 5727OARChris Stoneman
919-541-0823
Stoneman.Chris@epamail.epa.gov
National08/20/2015
Federal Implementation Plan for Managing Air Emissions from True Minor Sources Engaged in Oil and Natural Gas Production in Indian CountryNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 215 K)
Control Techniques Guideline for the Oil and Natural Gas Sector SAN # 5722OARCharlene Spells
919-541-5255
Spells.Charlene@epamail.epa.gov
National08/20/2015
Contorl Techniques Guideline for the Oil and Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 215 K)
09/30/2016Laboratory Competency PoliciesORDLara Phelps
919-541-5544
Phelps.Lara@epamail.epa.gov
National07/06/2016
EPA's Measurement Competency Policies for Acquisition Agreements and Assistance AgreementsNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 36 K)
Extension to Applicability for the Forum on Environmental Measurements Competency PoliciesFEM Competency Policies Extension Memo (2 pp, 252 K)
Policy to Assure the Competency of Laboratories, Field Sampling, and Other Organizations Generating Environmental Measurement Data under Agency-Funded AcquisitionsCompetency Policy for Acquisitions (3 pp, )
Policy to Assure Competency of Organizations Generating Environmental Measurement Data under Agency-Funded Assistant AgreementsAssistance Agreements Competency Policy (4 pp, )
phelps.lara@epa.gov
09/12/2016Draft Guidelines for Human Exposure AssessmentORDMichael Broder
202-564-3393
Broder.Michael@epamail.epa.gov
National06/16/2016
Consultation notification letter for Draft Guidelines on Human Exposure AssessmentNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 41 K)
Draft Guidelines for Human Exposure AssessmentDraft Guide for Human Exposure Assessment ()
09/13/2016Draft Guidance for Conducting Fish Consumption SurveysOWSamantha Fontenelle
202-566-2083
Fontenelle.Samantha@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Lisa Larimer
202-566-1017
Larimer.Lisa@epamail.epa.gov
National07/13/2016
Tribal Notification Letter and Consultation and Coordination PlanNotification Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 2 Mb)
Summary of Draft Guidance for Conducting Fish Consumption SurveysDraft Guidance Fish Consumption Surveys (1 pp, 107 K)
Presentation on Guidance for Conducting Fish Consumption Surveys WebinarGuidance for Fish Consumption Surveys (24 pp, 242 K)
06/30/2017Tribal Consultation on the NPM Guidance FY 2018-2019OCFOEmily Heller
202-564-0000
Heller.Emily@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Joseph Greenblott
202-564-4250
Greenblott.Joseph@epamail.epa.gov
National08/26/2016
Tribal Consultation on the NPM Guidance FY 2018-2019Notification Letter (PDF)
(7 pp, 1 Mb)
heller.emily@epa.gov
01/28/2018Development of 2014-2018 Plan for Abandoned Uranium Mine Clean-ups on the Navajo NationRegion 9Linda Reeves
415-972-3445
Reeves.Linda@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/23/2013
Navajo Consultation Letter 6/18/15Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 78 K)
Navajo Uranium 5-year PlanSummary Report/Consultation (1 pp, 137.3 K)
Letter to Navajo Nation on draft Five Year Plan to Address Impacts of Uranium ContaminationLetter to Navajo Uranium Contamination (2 pp, 755 K)
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillRegion 10Dan Meyer
206-553-4150
Meyer.Dan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Nancy Helm
206-553-6908
Helm.Nancy@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/23/2015
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 329 K)
NPDES General Permit for Tribal Marine Net Pen Enhancement Facilities within the State of WARegion 10Barbara Ross
206-553-1985
Ross.Barbara@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional02/05/2015
EPA Offer to Consult Letter on NPDES Permit WAG132000Notification Letter (PDF)
(8 pp, 585 K)
Expansion of Gypstack- JR Simplot Don PlantRegion 10Beth Sheldrake
206-553-0220
Sheldrake.Beth@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jannine Jennings
206-553-2724
Jennings.Jannine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional12/03/2014
EPA Offer to Consult LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 65 K)
St. Regis Paper Co. Superfund SiteRegion 5Rosita Clarke
312-886-7251
Clarke.Rosita@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Leslie Patterson
312-886-4904
Patterson.Leslie@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/26/2015
Letter from Region Administrator to ChairwomanNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 154 K)
Letter from Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe to USEPA RA Hedman: St Regis Paper Company Superfund Site dated 26 Jan 2015Ltr to EPA RA Hedman (2 pp, 203 K)
Portland Harbor Superfund Site Conceptual Cleanup PlanRegion 10Deborah Robinson
206-553-4961
Robinson.Deborah@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Joanne Moore
206-553-0310
Moore.Joanne@epamail.epa.gov
Regional06/10/2015
EPA Offer Letter for Consultation and Coordination - Portland Harbor Superfund SiteNotification Letter (PDF)
(12 pp, 10 Mb)
09/30/2016Consultation on the Chemical Waste Management Chemical Services, LLC Permit Issuance,
Model City, NY.
Region 2Nidal Azzam
212-637-3748
Azzam.Nidal@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Adolph Everett
212-637-4109
Everett.Adolph@epamail.epa.gov
Regional04/10/2015
Consultation with Tuscarora Nation on CWMNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 196 K)
WQS Promulgation in Maine Tribal WatersRegion 1Michael Stover
617-918-1123
Stover.Michael@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jeanne Voorhees
617-918-1686
voorhees.jeanne@epamail.epa.gov
Regional08/31/2015
Consultation Notification letter to maine Tribal LeadersNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 852 K)
Agenda 9/9/15Agenda (1 pp, 83 K)
Agenda 9/10/15Agenda (1 pp, 84 K)
Gov LePage Letter to CongressionalsLePage letter 8-31-15 (1 pp, 300 K)
DEP Commissioner Letter to RADEP letter 8-31-15 (2 pp, 576 K)
10/31/2016Florida Triennial ReviewRegion 4Katherine Snyder
404-562-9840
Snyder.Katherine@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Eve Zimmerman
404-562-9259
Zimmerman.Eve@epamail.epa.gov
Regional07/05/2016
Invitation to consult with Poarch Band ofCreek Indians on Florida's adopted water quality standards (WQS) pursuant to Clean Water Act (CWA) Section 303(c)Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 334 K)
Consultation on Leaking Underground Storage Tank Sites with Lac du FlambeauRegion 5Sherry Kamke
312-353-5794
Kamke.Sherry@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Robert Egan
312-886-6212
Egan.Robert@epamail.epa.gov
Regional06/12/2015
EPA Region 5 Invitation Letter to Lac du Flambeau June 2015Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 111 K)
LdF post consultation letter 9-2-15Post consultation letter (2 pp, 158 K)
WDNR letter re jurisdiction 8-6-15Attachment to 9-2-15 letter (2 pp, 80 K)
Tower Standard progress letter to LDF 12-21-15Progress Letter (2 pp, 98 K)
12/14/2016Proposed Action to Reclassify 2008 Ozone Nonattainment Areas from Marginal to ModerateRegion 9Laura Lawrence
415-972-3407
Lawrence.Laura@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Maeve Clancy
415-947-4105
Clancy.Maeve@epamail.epa.gov
Regional12/04/2015
Sample Consultation Letter for Ozone Reclassification-Ft. McDowellNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 875 K)
Tribal Consulation San Diego Reclassification 2008 Ozone NAAQShttp://tcots.epa.gov/oita/tconsultation.nsf/ByUNID/9288358B32A1FBA085257F5700075390/$File/Tribal+Consultation+San+Diego+Reclassification+2008+Ozone+NAAQS.pdf?OpenElement (14 pp, 457 K)
05/31/2017Proposed construction of Badgerwood, LL C in the South Fish Creek watershed within the Lake Superior Basin.Region 5Julianne Socha
312-886-4436
Socha.Julianne@epamail.epa.gov
Regional09/03/2015
Acknowledgement of Tribal Request and invitation to consultationNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 179 K)
Alaskan Seafood Processing Effluent Guidelines and Info SheetOWMeghan Hessenauer
202-566-1040
Hessenauer.Meghan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Lindsay Guzzo
206-553-0268
Guzzo.Lindsay@epamail.epa.gov
Regional12/18/2015
Consultation on Alaskan Seafood Processing Effluent Guidelines and Info SheetNotification Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 891 K)
Alaska Seafood Tribal Webinar PresentationAK Seafood Tribal Webinar (9 pp, 443 K)
Consultation on Dow Mt. Pleasant, MI SiteRegion 5Gregory Rudloff
312-886-0455
Rudloff.Gregory@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
John Steketee
312-886-0558
Steketee.John@epamail.epa.gov
Regional03/16/2016
Invitation to ConsultNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 265 K)
EPA Comments on March 17, 2016 MeetingEPA Comments (2 pp, 507 K)
10/21/2016National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) Permit Applications for Aquaculture Facilities - Eastern Band of Cherokee IndiansRegion 4

Regional03/22/2016
Eastern Band of Cherokee Aquaculture Facilities Consultation InvitationNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 686 K)
State of Idaho's New & Revised Human Health Water Quality CriteriaRegion 10Marylou Soscia
503-326-5873
Soscia.Marylou@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional03/30/2016
State of Idaho's New and Revised Human Health Water Quality CriteriaNotification Letter (PDF)
(19 pp, 879 K)
09/28/2016Wisconsin's 2016 303(d) List of Impaired WatersRegion 5Nancy Arazan
312-886-6074
Arazan.Nancy@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Donna Keclik
312-886-6766
Keclik.Donna@epamail.epa.gov
Regional08/18/2016
Invitation for Consultation and Coordination on EPA's Review and Decision on the Wisconsin 2016 303(d) List of impaired WatersNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 372 K)
09/12/2016Buffalo River Watershed TMDL (MN)Region 5Paul Proto
312-353-8657
Proto.Paul@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Matthew Gluckman
312-886-6089
Gluckman.Matthew@epamail.epa.gov
Regional08/23/2016
Invitation for Consultation on EPA’s Final Review of the Buffalo River Watershed Total Maximum Daily Load Study Invitation. Letter to White Earth NationNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 158 K)

Tribal Portal Home | AIEO Home | Consultation | Basic Information
Regions | Statutes & Regulations | Tribal Contacts


Local Navigation





Jump to main content.