Jump to main content.


Tribal Consultation Opportunities - Start Date


The Tribal Consultation Opportunities Tracking System (TCOTS) publicizes upcoming and current EPA consultation opportunities for tribal governments. TCOTS allows users to view and sort information, and to submit comments on a tribal consultation. TCOTS is a key feature of EPA's new Consultation and Coordination Policy with Indian Tribes (PDF) (10 pp, 213K) that was released by Administrator Jackson on May 4, 2011. The goal of TCOTS is to provide early notification and transparency on EPA consultations with tribal governments.

PLEASE NOTE: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA's PDF page to learn more about PDF, and for a link to the free Acrobat Reader.

Place your mouse cursor over a blue column header to display a detailed description of the column data.

Place your mouse cursor over the icon or icon icons to display the full title of the PDF.


Start Sorted descending, can be sorted ascendingTopicCan be sorted ascending or descendingLead Office Can be sorted ascending or descendingContact Can be sorted ascending or descendingScope Can be sorted ascending or descendingNotificationDocumentationComments
12/23/2016Virginia Water Quality StandardsRegion 3Jennie Saxe
215-814-5806
Saxe.Jennie@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Chief Gray - Pamunkey Indian Tribe - VA WQS consultation 12-23-16 (508)Notification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 733 K)
Virginia WQS submission (Nov 2016) - all documents (508)http://tcots.epa.gov/oita/tconsultation.nsf/ByUNID/43257A91AA338BE185258092005025B6/$File/VA+WQS+submission+(Nov+2016)+-+all+documents.pdf?OpenElement (765 pp, 70 Mb)
12/21/2016CERCLA 108(b) Proposed Rule for Hardrock Mining and Mineral ProcessingOLEMBarbara Foster
703-308-7057
Foster.Barbara@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jessica Snyder
202-564-1478
Snyder.Jessica@epamail.epa.gov
National
Tribal Consultation Letter CERCLA 108bNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 594 K)
http://www.regulations.gov
12/15/2016Minnesota Water Quality Standards Revisions - Antidegradation and Variance RulesRegion 5AaronK Johnson
312-886-6845
Johnson.AaronK@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Kathleen Mayo
312-353-5592
Mayo.Kathleen@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Minnesota Water Quality Standards Revisions - Antidegradation and Variance RulesNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 550 K)
12/13/2016Informational Session re:Clean Water Act Section 303(d) Final Rule CoordinationOWRuth Chemerys
202-566-1216
Chemerys.Ruth@epamail.epa.gov
NationalNovember 21 2016 Webinar presentation TAS 303(d) Final RuleNovember Webinar TAS 303(d) Final Rule (16 pp, 637 K)
12/09/2016Michigan's 2016 303(d) List of Impaired WatersRegion 5James Ruppel
312-886-1823
Ruppel.James@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Donna Keclik
312-886-6766
Keclik.Donna@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Invitation for Consultation and Coordination on EPA's Review and Decision on the Michigan 2016 303(d) List of Impaired WatersNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 395 K)
11/22/2016Citizen Potawatomi Nation TAS for Water Quality StandardsRegion 6Randy Gee
214-665-8355
Gee.Randy@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Diane Evans
214-665-6677
Evans.Diane@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Tribal Consultation LettersNotification Letter (PDF)
(20 pp, 4 Mb)
Water Quality Standards Regulations: Citizen Potawatomi NationWQS Regulations: Citizen Potawatomi Nation (107 pp, )
11/17/2016Implementation of the 2015 National Ambient Air Quality Standards for Ozone: Nonattainment Area Classifications & State Implementation Plan RequirementsOARRobert Lingard
919-541-5272
Lingard.Robert@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Lynn Dail
919-541-2363
Dail.Lynn@epamail.epa.gov
National
Implementation of the 2015 National Ambient Air Quality Standards (NAAQS) for Ozone: State Implementation Plan (SIP) RequirementsNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 323 K)
Implementation of the 2015 National Ambient Air Qualilty Standards (NAAQS) for Ozone: State Implementation Plan (SIP) RequirementsWebsite (1 pp, )http://https://www.regulations.gov/document?D=EPA-HQ-OAR-2016-0202-0001
11/15/2016U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Nationwide PermitsRegion 6Thomas Nystrom
214-665-8331
Nystrom.Thomas@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Randy Gee
214-665-8355
Gee.Randy@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Nationwide Permit Tribal Letter 2017Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 28 K)
08/26/2016Tribal Consultation on the NPM Guidance FY 2018-2019OCFOEmily Heller
202-564-0000
Heller.Emily@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Joseph Greenblott
202-564-4250
Greenblott.Joseph@epamail.epa.gov
National
Tribal Consultation on the NPM Guidance FY 2018-2019Notification Letter (PDF)
(7 pp, 1 Mb)
heller.emily@epa.gov
08/18/2016Wisconsin's 2016 303(d) List of Impaired WatersRegion 5Nancy Arazan
312-886-6074
Arazan.Nancy@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Donna Keclik
312-886-6766
Keclik.Donna@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Invitation for Consultation and Coordination on EPA's Review and Decision on the Wisconsin 2016 303(d) List of impaired WatersNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 372 K)
WI 303d consultaion letterhttp://tcots.epa.gov/oita/tconsultation.nsf/ByUNID/4F3B2ACA978A3BA985258089004D93EE/$File/WI+303d+list+consultation+letter+Dec+9+2016.pdf?OpenElement (2 pp, 406 K)
WI 303 Tribal consultationhttp://tcots.epa.gov/oita/tconsultation.nsf/ByUNID/0D6367B04B43E0F0852580960056EB23/$File/WI+303+Tribal+Consultation_1.pdf?OpenElement (2 pp, 403 K)
07/18/2016Leaking Underground Storage Tank sites within the Isabella ReservationRegion 5Sherry Kamke
312-353-5794
Kamke.Sherry@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Robert Egan
312-886-6212
Egan.Robert@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Offer to Consult Letter for tribal LUST sites Saginaw ChippewaNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 206 K)
03/30/2016State of Idaho's New & Revised Human Health Water Quality CriteriaRegion 10Marylou Soscia
503-326-5873
Soscia.Marylou@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
State of Idaho's New and Revised Human Health Water Quality CriteriaNotification Letter (PDF)
(19 pp, 879 K)
03/16/2016Consultation on Dow Mt. Pleasant, MI SiteRegion 5Gregory Rudloff
312-886-0455
Rudloff.Gregory@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
John Steketee
312-886-0558
Steketee.John@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Invitation to ConsultNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 265 K)
EPA Comments on March 17, 2016 MeetingEPA Comments (2 pp, 507 K)
02/12/2016Draft Wisconsin Pollutant Discharge Elimination Permit (WPDES) for Kretzschmar Holsteins, Inc. in the Potato River watershed of the Lake Superior BasinRegion 5Julianne Socha
312-886-4436
Socha.Julianne@epamail.epa.gov
RegionalKretzschmax Holsteins, Inc., WPDES Permit No. WI-0065501-01-0Letter to Kretzschmax Holsteins, Inc (2 pp, 265 K)
Bad River Band of Lake Superior Tribe of Chippewa Indians- Request for consultation re- draft Wisconsin Pollutant Discharge Elimination Permit for Kretzschmar Holsteins, Inc. in the Potato River watershed of the Lake Superior BasinRequest for Consultation (1 pp, 199 K)
12/18/2015Alaskan Seafood Processing Effluent Guidelines and Info SheetOWMeghan Hessenauer
202-566-1040
Hessenauer.Meghan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Lindsay Guzzo
206-553-0268
Guzzo.Lindsay@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Consultation on Alaskan Seafood Processing Effluent Guidelines and Info SheetNotification Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 891 K)
Alaska Seafood Tribal Webinar PresentationAK Seafood Tribal Webinar (9 pp, 443 K)
09/03/2015Proposed construction of Badgerwood, LL C in the South Fish Creek watershed within the Lake Superior Basin.Region 5Julianne Socha
312-886-4436
Socha.Julianne@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Acknowledgement of Tribal Request and invitation to consultationNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 179 K)
08/31/2015WQS Promulgation in Maine Tribal WatersRegion 1Michael Stover
617-918-1123
Stover.Michael@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jeanne Voorhees
617-918-1686
voorhees.jeanne@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Consultation Notification letter to maine Tribal LeadersNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 852 K)
Agenda 9/9/15Agenda (1 pp, 83 K)
Agenda 9/10/15Agenda (1 pp, 84 K)
Gov LePage Letter to CongressionalsLePage letter 8-31-15 (1 pp, 300 K)
DEP Commissioner Letter to RADEP letter 8-31-15 (2 pp, 576 K)
06/12/2015Consultation on Leaking Underground Storage Tank Sites with Lac du FlambeauRegion 5Sherry Kamke
312-353-5794
Kamke.Sherry@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Robert Egan
312-886-6212
Egan.Robert@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
EPA Region 5 Invitation Letter to Lac du Flambeau June 2015Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 111 K)
LdF post consultation letter 9-2-15Post consultation letter (2 pp, 158 K)
WDNR letter re jurisdiction 8-6-15Attachment to 9-2-15 letter (2 pp, 80 K)
Tower Standard progress letter to LDF 12-21-15Progress Letter (2 pp, 98 K)
06/10/2015Portland Harbor Superfund Site Conceptual Cleanup PlanRegion 10Deborah Robinson
206-553-4961
Robinson.Deborah@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Joanne Moore
206-553-0310
Moore.Joanne@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
EPA Offer Letter for Consultation and Coordination - Portland Harbor Superfund SiteNotification Letter (PDF)
(12 pp, 10 Mb)
02/05/2015NPDES General Permit for Tribal Marine Net Pen Enhancement Facilities within the State of WARegion 10Barbara Ross
206-553-1985
Ross.Barbara@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
EPA Offer to Consult Letter on NPDES Permit WAG132000Notification Letter (PDF)
(8 pp, 585 K)
01/26/2015St. Regis Paper Co. Superfund SiteRegion 5Rosita Clarke
312-886-7251
Clarke.Rosita@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Leslie Patterson
312-886-4904
Patterson.Leslie@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Letter from Region Administrator to ChairwomanNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 154 K)
Letter from Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe to USEPA RA Hedman: St Regis Paper Company Superfund Site dated 26 Jan 2015Ltr to EPA RA Hedman (2 pp, 203 K)
01/23/2015Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillRegion 10Dan Meyer
206-553-4150
Meyer.Dan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Nancy Helm
206-553-6908
Helm.Nancy@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 329 K)
12/03/2014Expansion of Gypstack- JR Simplot Don PlantRegion 10Beth Sheldrake
206-553-0220
Sheldrake.Beth@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jannine Jennings
206-553-2724
Jennings.Jannine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
EPA Offer to Consult LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 65 K)
01/23/2013Development of 2014-2018 Plan for Abandoned Uranium Mine Clean-ups on the Navajo NationRegion 9Linda Reeves
415-972-3445
Reeves.Linda@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Navajo Consultation Letter 6/18/15Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 78 K)
Navajo Uranium 5-year PlanSummary Report/Consultation (1 pp, 137.3 K)
Letter to Navajo Nation on draft Five Year Plan to Address Impacts of Uranium ContaminationLetter to Navajo Uranium Contamination (2 pp, 755 K)

Tribal Portal Home | AIEO Home | Consultation | Basic Information
Regions | Statutes & Regulations | Tribal Contacts


Local Navigation





Jump to main content.