Jump to main content.

Scientific and Technological Achievement Awards (STAA) 2007

EPA Designated Federal Officer (DFO):Vivian Turner

Responsible Committee/Panel:Scientific and Technological Achievement Awards Subcommittee FY2006-2009
A list of members can be found in the final report included in the Advisory Activity linked to this panel or committee.

PLEASE NOTE: Some of the items mentioned in this page are in Adobe's Portable Document Format (PDF). To view or print them you will need to have the Adobe Acrobat Reader program installed on your computer. The Reader can be downloaded and used with no charge. Click here for more information from EPA on PDF files.


At the request of the EPA Office of Research and Development, the Science Advisory Board evaluates scientific and technological papers published in peer-reviewed journals and books by authors who have been nominated for EPA’s Scientific and Technological Achievement Awards Program by senior managers in EPA’s program and regional offices. A multi-disciplinary panel of the SAB makes recommendations to the Agency for these high-level awards through the chartered SAB.

Local Navigation

Jump to main content.