Jump to main content.

Review of Nominations for the EPA's 2006 Scientific and Technological Achievement Awards (STAA)

EPA Designated Federal Officer (DFO):Vivian Turner

Responsible Committee/Panel:Scientific and Technological Achievement Awards Subcommittee FY2006-2009
A list of members can be found in the final report included in the Advisory Activity linked to this panel or committee.

PLEASE NOTE: Some of the items mentioned in this page are in Adobe's Portable Document Format (PDF). To view or print them you will need to have the Adobe Acrobat Reader program installed on your computer. The Reader can be downloaded and used with no charge. Click here for more information from EPA on PDF files.


At the request of EPA's Office of Research and Development, the Science Advisory Board makes recommendations to the Administrator concerning nominations for the Agency’s Scientific and Technological Achievement Awards. These awards are established to honor and recognize EPA employees who have made outstanding contributions in the advancement of science and technology through their research and development activities, as exhibited in publication of their results in peer-reviewed journals.

Local Navigation

Jump to main content.