Region 10 Tribal Operations Committee | Region 10 | US EPA

Jump to main content.


Region 10 Tribal Operations Committee

The Region 10 Regional Tribal Operations Committee (RTOC) is a partnership between EPA Region 10 and elected tribal representatives to further tribal environmental objectives at the regional level, to serve as a liaison between the EPA and tribes regarding information exchange, and to provide assistance to the National Tribal Operations Committee (NTOC). Visit the Region 10 RTOC's website Exit EPA disclaimer



National Tribal Caucus Committee - Region 10 Tribal Caucus Members

State or AreaRepresentativeAlternateTerm Ends
Alaska (Position 1)Victoria “Sissy” Kotongan
Village of Unalakleet
Environmental Administrator
PO Box 270
Unalakleet, AK 99684

Phone:907-624-3622
Cell: 907-444-6369
Email: victoria.kotongan@gmail.com
Ignatius (Louie) Andrew
Orutsararmiut Native Council
Traditional Chief
P.O. Box 927
Bethel, AK 99559

Phone: 907-543-2608
Fax: 907-543-2639
12/2016
Alaska (Position 2)William “Billy” Maines (NTOC & RTOC Tribal Co-Chair)
Curyung Tribal Council
Tribal Council Member & Environmental Coordinator
P.O. Box 216
Dillingham, AK 99576

Phone: 907-842-1751
Cell : 907-843-2056
Fax: 907-842-4510
Email: billy@curyungtribe.com
Billy Jean Stewart (Selected Region 10 NTOC Alaska Alternate)
Native Village of Kalskag
Environmental Program Director P.O. Box 88
Kalskag, AK 99607

Phone : 907-471-2322
Fax : 907-471-2399
Email : kalskagenvironmental@yahoo.com
12/2015
Idaho, Eastern Washington, and Eastern OregonLee Juan Tyler
Shoshone-Bannock Tribes
Tribal Council Member
P.O. Box 306
Fort Hall, ID 83203

Phone: 208-478-3814
Cell: 208-221-1127
Email: ltyler@sbtribes.com
Kelly Wright (Selected Region 10 NTOC ID, OR, and WA Alternate)
Shoshone-Bannock Tribes
Environmental Waste Management Program Manager
P.O. Box 306
Fort Hall, ID 83203

Phone: 208-221-0239
Email: kwright@sbtribes.com
12/2015
Western Oregon and Western WashingtonDebra Lekanof
Swinomish Indian Tribal Community
Intergovernmental Affairs Liaison PO Box 817
LaConner, WA 98257

Phone: 360-391-5296
Fax: 360-466-1615
Cell: 360-391-5296
Email: dlekanoff@swinomish.nsn.us
Todd Mitchell
Swinomish Indian Tribal Community
Director, Department of
Environmental Protection
11430 Moorage Way
LaConner, WA 98257

Phone: 360-466-7280
Fax: 360-466-1615
Email: tmitchell@swinomish.nsn.us
12/2016

Region 10 Tribal Operations Committee - Tribal Caucus Members

State or AreaRepresentativeAlternateTerm Ends
Alaska (Position 1)Gerald Anelon, Sr.
Iliamna Village Council
Environmental Coordinator
P.O. Box 286
Iliamna, AK 99606

Phone: 907-571-3540
Fax: 907-571-3540
Email: gerald.anelon@iliamnavc.org
Raymond E. Paddock III
Central Council of Tlingit and Haida Indian Tribes of Alaska
Environmental Coordinator
9097 Glacier Hwy
Juneau, Alaska 99801

Phone: 907.463.7184
Fax: 907.463.7761
Email: rpaddock@ccthita.org
12/2017
Alaska (Position 2)Bobbi Anne Barnowsky
Alutiiq Tribe of Old Harbor
Tribal Administrator/
Environmental Director
P.O. Box 62
Old Harbor, AK 99643

Phone: 907-286-2315
Email: bobbi.barnowsky@ohtcmail.org
Deilah Johnson
Village of Solomon
Environmental Coordinator
P.O. Box 2053
Nome, AK 99762


Phone: 907-443-4985
Cell: 907-434-2270
Email: deilahrj@gmail.com
12/2017
Alaska (Position 3)Lance Whitwell
Village of Venetie Tribal Government
Environmental Director
P.O. Box 81080
Venetie, AK 99781

Phone: 907-849-8165
Fax: 907-849-8097
Email: lancewhitwell@yahoo.com
Brian Holter, Jr.
Klawock Cooperative Association
Environmental Technician
P.O. Box 430
Klawock, AK 99925

Phone: 907-755-2265
Fax: 907-755-2265
Email: epatech@klawocktribe.org
12/2015
IdahoGabriel Bohnee (RTOC Tribal Vice Co-Chair)
Nez Perce Tribe
Director, ERWM Division
P.O. Box 365
Lapwai, ID 83540

Phone: 208-843-7375, ext. 3746
Fax: 208-843-7378
Email: gabeb@nezperce.org
James Holt
Nez Perce Tribe
Director, Water Resources Division
P.O. Box 365
Lapwai, ID 83540

Phone: 208-843-7368
Cell: 509-592-5485
Fax: 208-843-7378
Email: jamesh@nezperce.org
12/2015
OregonTom Downey
Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians
Environmental Protection Specialist
P.O. Box 549
Siletz, OR 97380

Phone: 541-444-8226
Cell: 541-444-8226
Fax: 541-444-2307
Email: tomd@ctsi.nsn.us
Margaret Corvi
Confederated Tribes of the Coos, Lower Umpqua & Siuslaw Indians
Department of Natural Resources
1245 Fulton Ave
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Phone: 541-888-1304
Fax: 541-808-7357
Email: mcorvi@ctclusi.org
12/2015
Eastern WashingtonElizabeth Sanchey
Confederated Tribes and Bands of the Yakama Nation
Environmental Manager
P.O. Box 151
Toppenish, WA 98948

Office: (509) 865-5121 ext. 6038
Fax: (509) 865-2496
Email: esanchey@yakama.com
Noelle Saluskin
Confederated Tribes and Bands of the Yakama Nation
Air Quality Specialist
P.O. Box 151
Toppenish, WA 98948

Office: (509) 865-5121 ext. 6075
Fax: (509) 865-2496
Email: noelle@yakama.com
12/2016
Western WashingtonShallee Baker
Port Gamble S’Klallam Tribe
EPA Response Coordinator
31912 Little Boston Road NE
Kingston, WA 98370

Phone: 360-297-6287
Cell: 360-621-6917
Fax: 360-297-4791
Email: shalleeb@pgst.nsn.us
David Fuller
Port Gamble S’Klallam Tribe
Natural Resources Dep’t. Exec. Assistant
31912 Little Boston Road
Kingston, WA 98346

Phone: 360-297-6286
Email: dfuller@pgst.nsn.us
12/2015

Region 10 Tribal Operations Committee - EPA Caucus Members

State or AreaRepresentativeAlternateTerm Ends
Region 10Dennis McLerran
Regional Administrator
1200 Sixth Avenue, Suite 900
RA-210
Seattle, WA 98101

Phone: 206-553-1234
Email: McLerran.Dennis@epa.gov
David Allnutt
Director, Office of Ecosystems,
Tribal, and Public Affairs
1200 Sixth Avenue
ETPA-202-1
Seattle, WA 98101

Phone: 206-553-2581
Email: Allnutt.David@epa.gov
N/A
Region 10Michelle Pirzadeh
Deputy Regional Administrator
1200 Sixth Avenue, Suite 900
RA-210
Seattle, WA 98101

Phone: 206-553-1272
Email: Pirzadeh.Michelle@epa.gov
Linda Anderson-Carnahan
Associate Director,
Office of Ecosystems, Tribal
and Public Affairs
ETPA-202-1
1200 Sixth Avenue, Suite 900
Seattle, WA 98101

Phone: 206-553-2601
Email: Anderson-Carnahan.Linda@epa.gov
N/A
Region 10Jim Woods
Senior Tribal Policy Advisor
1200 Sixth Avenue, Suite 900
RA-210
Seattle, WA 98101

Phone: 206-553-2871
Email: Woods.Jim@epa.gov
N/A

EPA Region 10 Support Staff

Sally Thomas
Unit Manager
Tribal Trust and Assistance Unit
1200 Sixth Avenue, Suite 900
ETPA-202-6
Seattle, WA 98101

Phone: 206-553-2102
Email: Thomas.Sally@epa.gov
JR Herbst
Tribal Consultation Specialist
Tribal Trust and Assistance Unit
1200 Sixth Avenue, Suite 900
ETPA-202-6
Seattle, WA 98101

Phone: 206-553-2116
Fax: 206-553-1775
Email: Herbst.John@epa.gov

RTOC Support Staff

Christy Finn
RTOC Communications Specialist
8408 83rd St. SW #103
Lakewood, WA 98498

Phone: 253-328-4026
Cell: 907-360-4860
Email: cs@rtocregion10.org
Rick Eichstaedt
Attorney/Policy Advisor
35 West Main, Suite 300
Spokane, WA 99201

Phone: 509-835-5211
Cell: 509-251-1424
Email: ricke@cforjustice.org


Local Navigation


URL: http://yosemite.epa.gov/r10/tribal.nsf/Programs/RTOC

Jump to main content.