Jump to main content.


Tribal Consultation Opportunities - Start Date


The Tribal Consultation Opportunities Tracking System (TCOTS) publicizes upcoming and current EPA consultation opportunities for tribal governments. TCOTS allows users to view and sort information, and to submit comments on a tribal consultation. TCOTS is a key feature of EPA's new Consultation and Coordination Policy with Indian Tribes (PDF) (10 pp, 213K) that was released by Administrator Jackson on May 4, 2011. The goal of TCOTS is to provide early notification and transparency on EPA consultations with tribal governments.

PLEASE NOTE: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA's PDF page to learn more about PDF, and for a link to the free Acrobat Reader.

Place your mouse cursor over a blue column header to display a detailed description of the column data.

Place your mouse cursor over the icon or icon icons to display the full title of the PDF.


Start Can be sorted ascending or descendingTopicCan be sorted ascending or descendingLead Office Can be sorted ascending or descendingContact Can be sorted ascending or descendingScope Sorted ascending, can be sorted descendingNotificationDocumentationComments
01/16/2014Spirit Lake Sediment Project- Draft Feasibility StudyRegion 5Tina Davis
312-353-8254
Davis.Tina@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Scott Cieniawski
312-353-9184
Cieniawski.Scott@epamail.epa.gov
Multi Regional
Notification of Offer of Consultation on the Spirit Lake Estuary Sediment ProjectNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 290 K)
Spirit Lake Sediment Site Location MapSite Location Map (1 pp, 4 Mb)
Spirit Lake Sediment Map of Site LayoutSite Layout (1 pp, 6 Mb)
11/01/2011National Primary Drinking Water Regulation: PerchlorateOW

National
Notification of Consultation and Coordination on a National Primary Drinking Water Regulation (NPDWR) for PerchlorateNotification Letter
(4 pp, )
http://water.epa.gov/drink/contaminants/unregulated/perchlorate.cfmhttp://water.epa.gov/drink/contaminants/unregulated/perchlorate.cfm ( pp, )
07/25/2014UPDATE: Materials for Consultation for FY 2016-2017 National Program Manager (NPM) GuidanceOCFOJessica Snyder
202-564-1478
Snyder.Jessica@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Benita Mahanta
202-564-1881
Mahanta.Benita@epamail.epa.gov
National
FY 2016-2017 NPM Guidance Tribal Consultation Notification LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 306 K)
Agenda for NPM Guidance Call with Tribes 4 March 2015Consultation Agenda 4 Mar 2015 (1 pp, 486 K)
Consultation and Coordination PlanConsultation Plan (1 pp, 82 K)
Enclosure 3 Areas to consider for providing early inputKey Areas of Input (3 pp, 185 K)
Enclosure 2 Overview of National Program Managers’ Guidance (NPMG) Process and How it Relates to TribesNPMG Overview (2 pp, 304 K)
Key Changes Summary Chart for Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention (OSCPP)OSCPP Key Changes (9 pp, 540 K)
Key Changes Summary Chart for Office of Enforcement and Compliance AssuranceOECA Key Changes (2 pp, 124 K)
Key Changes Summary Chart for Office of WaterOW Key Changes (2 pp, 494 K)
Key Changes Summary Chart for Office of Air and RadiationOAR Key Changes (2 pp, 289 K)
Key Changes Summary Chart for Office of Solid Waste and Emergency ResponseOSWER Key Changes (1 pp, 387 K)
Attachment 1 Early Engagement with OECAOECA early engagement (2 pp, 112 K)
snyder.jessica@epa.gov
01/12/2015Consultation Extended to 17 April 2015-Class Deviation from 40 CFR 35.504, Eligibility of an Intertribal Consortium Under EPA's Indian Environmental General Assistance Program (GAP)OITALuke Jones
202-564-4013
Jones.Luke@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Rodges Ankrah
202-564-0280
Ankrah.Rodges@epamail.epa.gov
National
Tribal Consultation Ltr for Proposed Class Deviation from 40 CFR Sec 35_504Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 529 K)
GAP Consortia Class DeviationConsortia Class Deviation (2 pp, 102 K)http://www.epa.gov/tribal/consultation/comments-classdeviation.htm
03/30/2015Hazardous Waste Management Grant Program for Tribes - Changes to FY2015
Solicitation
OSWERDenise Roy
703-308-8458
Roy.Denise@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Tonya Hawkins
703-308-8278
Hawkins.Tonya@epamail.epa.gov
National
EPA FY 2015 COMPETITIVE ANNOUNCEMENT FOR THE EPA HAZARDOUS WASTE MANAGEMENT GRANT PROGRAM FOR TRIBES Tribal Consultation letter and Consultation PlanNotification Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 916 K)
HazardousWasteGrant@epa.gov
02/23/2015Revisions to the National Oil and Hazardous Substances Pollution Contingency Plan; Subpart J Product Schedule Listing RequirementsOSWERNick Nichols
202-564-1970
Nichols.Nick@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Victoria Vanroden
202-564-4253
Vanroden.Victoria@epamail.epa.gov
National
Notification of Tribal Consultation and Coordination on the National Contingency Plan Subpart J Product Schedule_Proposed RuleNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 517 K)
Consultation and Coordination Plan for Subpart JConsultation and Coordination Plan (1 pp, 13 K)
NCP Subpart J Proposed Rule Fact SheetFact Sheet (3 pp, 96 K)
NCP Subpart J Proposed Rule Power pointPowerpoint (10 pp, 50 K)
SubpartJ.Tribal.Consultations@epa.gov
12/01/2014Ozone NAAQS Review SAN: #5306OARSusan Stone
919-541-1146
Stone.Susan@epamail.epa.gov
National
Ozone NAAQS Tribal Consultation LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 234 K)
Overview of Proposal to Update Stnds for Ground Level OzoneFact Sheet (7 pp, 461 K)
03/15/2015Conflict of Interest Policy for Grants- AttachmentsOARMAlexandra Raver
202-564-5296
Raver.Alexandra@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Elizabeth January
617-918-1315
January.Elizabeth@epamail.epa.gov
National
Interim Financial Assistance Agreement Conflict of Interest (COI) PolicyNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 52 K)
Conflict of Interest Policy Consultation PlanConsultation Plan (1 pp, 32 K)raver.alexandra@epa.gov
01/26/2015E-Enterprise for the Environment Portal- 8 April 2015 Consultation CallOCFOShana Harbour
202-566-2959
Harbour.Shana@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jessica Snyder
202-564-1478
Snyder.Jessica@epamail.epa.gov
National
Tribal Consultation on EPA E enterprise portalNotification Letter and Workplan (PDF)
(3 pp, 732 K)
E-enterprise fact sheetE-enterprise fact sheet (2 pp, 214 K)http://www.regulations.gov
03/17/2015Revisions to Clean Air Act High Priority Violation MetricsOECAJonathan Pettit
202-566-1208
Pettit.Jonathan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jonathan Binder
202-564-2516
Binder.Jonathan@epamail.epa.gov
National
Notification of Consultation and Coordination on Revisions to Clean Air Act High Priority Violation MetricsNotification Letter (PDF)
(12 pp, 2 Mb)
01/23/2013
Development of 2013-2017 Plan for Abandoned Uranium Mine Clean-ups on the Navajo Nation
Region 9Nicole Moutoux
415-972-3012
Moutoux.Nicole@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
http://tcots.epa.gov/oita/tconsultation.nsf/ByUNID/89151B5F1015FF8585257CA9007314C7/$File/navajo+5+year+report+letter+to+President+Shelly.pdf?OpenElementNotification Letter (PDF)
( pp, 137.3 K)
Navajo Uranium 5-year PlanSummary Report/Consultation (1 pp, 137.3 K)
07/12/2013Ute Indian Tribe- Consultation on Tribal NSR - Minor Source RuleRegion 8Matthew Langenfeld
303-312-6284
Langenfeld.Matthew@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Consultation on Tribal NSR - Minor Source RuleNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 80.8 K)
General Rule for Tribal Minor NSR on the U&O ReservationGeneral Permit Request (2 pp, 61.6 K)
EPA Letter to Chairman HowellEPA letter to Chairman Howell (1 pp, 26 K)
Ute Indian NSR ConsultationTalking Points (2 pp, 48 K)
08/28/2013Northern Arapaho Implementation of Treatment as a StateRegion 8Alfreda Mitre
303-312-6343
Mitre.Alfreda@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Implementation of Treatment as a StateNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 29 K)
Implementation of Treatment as a StateEPA Response Letter (1 pp, 26.7 K)
01/23/2015Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillRegion 10Dan Meyer
206-553-4150
Meyer.Dan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Nancy Helm
206-553-6908
Helm.Nancy@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 329 K)
01/28/2015Proposed Federal Rulemaking to Update Washington's Human Health CriteriaRegion 10Marylou Soscia
503-326-5873
Soscia.Marylou@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Matthew Szelag
206-553-5171
Szelag.Matthew@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Consultation on Proposed Federal Rulemaking to Update Washington's Human Health CriteriaNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 480 K)
EPA Decision Letter on Washington State WQSEPA Decision Letter WQS (2 pp, 2 Mb)
02/05/2015NPDES General Permit for Tribal Marine Net Pen Enhancement Facilities within the State of WARegion 10Barbara Ross
206-553-1985
Ross.Barbara@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
EPA Offer to Consult Letter on NPDES Permit WAG132000Notification Letter (PDF)
(8 pp, 585 K)
12/03/2014Expansion of Gypstack- JR Simplot Don PlantRegion 10Beth Sheldrake
206-553-0220
Sheldrake.Beth@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jannine Jennings
206-553-2724
Jennings.Jannine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
EPA Offer to Consult LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 65 K)
01/26/2015SE NEw England Coastal Wetlands Restoration ProjectRegion 1Michael Stover
617-918-1123
Stover.Michael@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Karen Simpson
617-918-1672
Simpson.Karen@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Southeastern New England coastal water resources projectNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 886 K)
03/12/2015Minnesota Revised Human Health Water Quality Criteria MethodologyRegion 5Thomas Poleck
312-886-0217
Poleck.Thomas@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Kathleen Mayo
312-353-5592
Mayo.Kathleen@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Tribal Consultation Ltr MN Leaders on MN HH Methods WQSNotification Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 567 K)
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Human Health Methods for Water QualityRule Revisions Human Health WQS Methods (46 pp, )
STATEMENT OF NEED AND REASONABLENESS Proposed Amendments to Minn. R. chs. 7050, Relating to the Classification and Standards for Waters of the State; and 7052 Relating to Lake Superior Basin Water Standards (Human Health Methods and Clarification of Recreational Standards)SONAR for Human Health WQS Methods (67 pp, )
04/15/2015General Permit for Storm Water Discharges from Small Municipal Separate Storm Sewer Systems in Indian Country within the State of WisconsinRegion 5Brianc Bell
312-886-0981
Bell.Brianc@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Bob Newport
312-886-1513
Newport.Bob@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
03/06/2015Invitation to Consult on Underground Injection Control (UIC) Application Review and Draft Permit for Higgins 1-2 Injection WellRegion 5Lilly Simmons
312-886-5740
Simmons.Lilly@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Ross Micham
312-886-4237
Micham.Ross@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Invitation to Consult on Underground Injection Control (UIC) Application Review and Draft Permit for Higgins 1-2 Injection WellNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 89 K)
11/05/2014Tribal consultation and Interest Letter Concerning Proposed Underground Storage Tank Enforcement Action against the Glacier Way C-Store #2Region 8Francisca Chambus
303-312-6782
Chambus.Francisca@epamail.epa.gov
Regional
Tribal Consultation and Interest Letter Concerning Proposed Underground Storage Tank Enforcement Action Against the Glacier Way C-Store #2Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 47 K)
chambus.francisca@epa.gov

Tribal Portal Home | AIEO Home | Consultation | Basic Information
Regions | Statutes & Regulations | Tribal Contacts


Local Navigation





Jump to main content.