Jump to main content.


Tribal Consultation Opportunities - Office


The Tribal Consultation Opportunities Tracking System (TCOTS) publicizes upcoming and current EPA consultation opportunities for tribal governments. TCOTS allows users to view and sort information, and to submit comments on a tribal consultation. TCOTS is a key feature of EPA's new Consultation and Coordination Policy with Indian Tribes (PDF) (10 pp, 213K) that was released by Administrator Jackson on May 4, 2011. The goal of TCOTS is to provide early notification and transparency on EPA consultations with tribal governments.

PLEASE NOTE: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA's PDF page to learn more about PDF, and for a link to the free Acrobat Reader.


Collapse twistie explanation<-- Clicking on these images below will collapse (hide) detailed information.
Expand twistie explanation<-- Clicking on these images below will expand (show) detailed information.

Collapse | Expand

Place your mouse cursor over a blue column header to display a detailed description of the column data.

Place your mouse cursor over the icon or icon icons to display the full title of the PDF.


TopicCan be sorted ascending or descendingContact Can be sorted ascending or descendingScope Can be sorted ascending or descendingStart Can be sorted ascending or descendingNotificationDocumentationComments
Hide details for OAROAR
Control Techniques Guidelines (CTGs) for the Oil & Natural Gas Sector (SAN 5722)Charlene Spells
919-541-5255
Spells.Charlene@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Control Techniques Guidelines (CTGs) for the Oil and Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Implementing Rule for the 2012 PM2.5 NAAQS - SIP Requirements SAN #5477Rich Damberg
919-541-5592
Damberg.Rich@epamail.epa.gov
National04/22/2015
Proposed Requirements for Implementing National Ambient Air Quality Standards for Fine Particle PollutionNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 239 K)
Indian Country Minor New Source Review (NSR) Program Oil and Natural Gas Production (SAN# 5727)Chris Stoneman
919-541-0823
Stoneman.Chris@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Indian Country Minor NSR Program Oil and Natural Gas ProductionNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Oil and Natural Gas Sector: Emission Standards for New and Modified Sources (SAN: 5719.1)Bruce Moore
919-541-5460
Moore.Bruce@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Oil & Natural Gas Sector: Emissions Standards for New and Modified SourcesNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Ozone NAAQS Review SAN: #5306Susan Stone
919-541-1146
Stone.Susan@epamail.epa.gov
National12/01/2014
Ozone NAAQS Tribal Consultation LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 234 K)
Overview of Proposal to Update Stnds for Ground Level OzoneFact Sheet (7 pp, 461 K)
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil & Natural Gas Sector (SAN # 5737)Cheryl Vetter
919-541-4391
Vetter.Cheryl@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil & Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Hide details for OARMOARM
Conflict of Interest Policy for Grants- AttachmentsAlexandra Raver
202-564-5296
Raver.Alexandra@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Elizabeth January
617-918-1315
January.Elizabeth@epamail.epa.gov
National03/15/2015
Interim Financial Assistance Agreement Conflict of Interest (COI) PolicyNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 52 K)
Conflict of Interest Policy Consultation PlanConsultation Plan (1 pp, 32 K)raver.alexandra@epa.gov
Grant Cyber-Security PolicyAlexandra Raver
202-564-5296
Raver.Alexandra@epamail.epa.gov
National04/20/2015
Cybersecurity Grant Conditions Tribal Consultation Letter 5.4.14Notification Letter
(5 pp, 57 K)
holliday.kysha@epa.gov
Hide details for OCSPPOCSPP
Proposed Rulemakings under the Toxic Substances Control Act for 1) Methylene Chloride and n-Methylpyrrolidone in Paint Removers and 2) Trichloroethylene in Certain UsesKatherine Sleasman
202-564-7716
Sleasman.Katherine@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Toni Krasnic
202-564-0984
Krasnic.Toni@epamail.epa.gov
National04/21/2015
Consultation Notification Letter and Background for Methyl Chloride, NMP and TCENotification Letter (PDF)
(12 pp, 2 Mb)
Background materials for Methyl Chloride and NMP in Paint RemoversBackground NMP, MC (6 pp, 58 K)
Background Materials for TCEBackground Materials for TCE (4 pp, 45 K)
Hide details for OECAOECA
Draft Framework for EJ 2020 Action AgendaCharles Lee
202-564-2597
Lee.Charles@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Danny Gogal
202-564-2576
Gogal.Danny@epamail.epa.gov
National04/15/2015
Tribal Consultation and Coordination Letter for Draft Framework of EJ2020 Action AgendaNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 339 K)
EPA's Draft Environmental Justice 2020 Action Agenda FrameworkDraft EJ 2020 Action Agenda (5 pp, 490 K)
Tribal Consultation and Coordination Plan for EPA's Draft Framework for the EJ2020 Action AgendaConsultation Plan (1 pp, 28 K)
ejstrategy@epa.gov
Hide details for OWOW
National Primary Drinking Water Regulation: Perchlorate

National11/01/2011
Notification of Consultation and Coordination on a National Primary Drinking Water Regulation (NPDWR) for PerchlorateNotification Letter
(4 pp, )
http://water.epa.gov/drink/contaminants/unregulated/perchlorate.cfmhttp://water.epa.gov/drink/contaminants/unregulated/perchlorate.cfm ( pp, )
Hide details for Region 1Region 1
SE NEw England Coastal Wetlands Restoration ProjectMichael Stover
617-918-1123
Stover.Michael@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Karen Simpson
617-918-1672
Simpson.Karen@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/26/2015
Southeastern New England coastal water resources projectNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 886 K)
Hide details for Region 2Region 2
Consultation on the Chemical Waste Management Chemical Services, LLC Permit Issuance,
Model City, NY.
Nidal Azzam
212-637-3748
Azzam.Nidal@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Adolph Everett
212-637-4109
Everett.Adolph@epamail.epa.gov
Regional04/10/2015
Consultation with Tuscarora Nation on CWMNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 196 K)
Hide details for Region 5Region 5
General Permit for Storm Water Discharges from Small Municipal Separate Storm Sewer Systems in Indian Country within the State of WisconsinBrianc Bell
312-886-0981
Bell.Brianc@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Bob Newport
312-886-1513
Newport.Bob@epamail.epa.gov
Regional04/15/2015
Spirit Lake Sediment Project- Draft Feasibility StudyTina Davis
312-353-8254
Davis.Tina@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Scott Cieniawski
312-353-9184
Cieniawski.Scott@epamail.epa.gov
Multi Regional01/16/2014
Notification of Offer of Consultation on the Spirit Lake Estuary Sediment ProjectNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 290 K)
Spirit Lake Sediment Site Location MapSite Location Map (1 pp, 4 Mb)
Spirit Lake Sediment Map of Site LayoutSite Layout (1 pp, 6 Mb)
St. Regis Paper Co. Superfund SiteRosita Clarke
312-886-7251
Clarke.Rosita@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Leslie Patterson
312-886-4904
Patterson.Leslie@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/26/2015
Letter from Region Administrator to ChairwomanNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 154 K)
Letter from Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe to USEPA RA Hedman: St Regis Paper Company Superfund Site dated 26 Jan 2015Ltr to EPA RA Hedman (2 pp, 203 K)
Tribal Consultation letter from EPA to Ho-Chunk NationHoliday Wirick
312-353-6704
Wirick.Holiday@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Kathleen Mayo
312-353-5592
Mayo.Kathleen@epamail.epa.gov
Regional04/16/2015
Letter from EPA to Ho-Chunk seeking input on impacts to Tribe's interests from a variance to Wisconsin's water quality standard for mercury from the City of La Crosse WWTP.Tribal Consultation Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 193 K)
Hide details for Region 8Region 8
Northern Arapaho Implementation of Treatment as a StateAlfreda Mitre
303-312-6343
Mitre.Alfreda@epamail.epa.gov
Regional08/28/2013
Implementation of Treatment as a StateNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 29 K)
Implementation of Treatment as a StateEPA Response Letter (1 pp, 26.7 K)
Ute Indian Tribe- Consultation on Tribal NSR - Minor Source RuleMatthew Langenfeld
303-312-6284
Langenfeld.Matthew@epamail.epa.gov
Regional07/12/2013
Consultation on Tribal NSR - Minor Source RuleNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 80.8 K)
General Rule for Tribal Minor NSR on the U&O ReservationGeneral Permit Request (2 pp, 61.6 K)
EPA Letter to Chairman HowellEPA letter to Chairman Howell (1 pp, 26 K)
Ute Indian NSR ConsultationTalking Points (2 pp, 48 K)
Hide details for Region 9Region 9
Development of 2013-2017 Plan for Abandoned Uranium Mine Clean-ups on the Navajo NationNicole Moutoux
415-972-3012
Moutoux.Nicole@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/23/2013
http://tcots.epa.gov/oita/tconsultation.nsf/ByUNID/89151B5F1015FF8585257CA9007314C7/$File/navajo+5+year+report+letter+to+President+Shelly.pdf?OpenElementNotification Letter (PDF)
( pp, 137.3 K)
Navajo Uranium 5-year PlanSummary Report/Consultation (1 pp, 137.3 K)
Hide details for Region 10Region 10
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillDan Meyer
206-553-4150
Meyer.Dan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Nancy Helm
206-553-6908
Helm.Nancy@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/23/2015
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 329 K)
Expansion of Gypstack- JR Simplot Don PlantBeth Sheldrake
206-553-0220
Sheldrake.Beth@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jannine Jennings
206-553-2724
Jennings.Jannine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional12/03/2014
EPA Offer to Consult LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 65 K)
NPDES General Permit for Tribal Marine Net Pen Enhancement Facilities within the State of WABarbara Ross
206-553-1985
Ross.Barbara@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional02/05/2015
EPA Offer to Consult Letter on NPDES Permit WAG132000Notification Letter (PDF)
(8 pp, 585 K)
Proposed Federal Rulemaking to Update Washington's Human Health CriteriaMarylou Soscia
503-326-5873
Soscia.Marylou@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Matthew Szelag
206-553-5171
Szelag.Matthew@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/28/2015
Consultation on Proposed Federal Rulemaking to Update Washington's Human Health CriteriaNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 480 K)
EPA Decision Letter on Washington State WQSEPA Decision Letter WQS (2 pp, 2 Mb)

Tribal Portal Home | AIEO Home | Consultation | Basic Information
Regions | Statutes & Regulations | Tribal Contacts


Local Navigation





Jump to main content.