Jump to main content.


Tribal Consultation Opportunities - Office


The Tribal Consultation Opportunities Tracking System (TCOTS) publicizes upcoming and current EPA consultation opportunities for tribal governments. TCOTS allows users to view and sort information, and to submit comments on a tribal consultation. TCOTS is a key feature of EPA's new Consultation and Coordination Policy with Indian Tribes (PDF) (10 pp, 213K) that was released by Administrator Jackson on May 4, 2011. The goal of TCOTS is to provide early notification and transparency on EPA consultations with tribal governments.

PLEASE NOTE: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA's PDF page to learn more about PDF, and for a link to the free Acrobat Reader.


Collapse twistie explanation<-- Clicking on these images below will collapse (hide) detailed information.
Expand twistie explanation<-- Clicking on these images below will expand (show) detailed information.

Collapse | Expand

Place your mouse cursor over a blue column header to display a detailed description of the column data.

Place your mouse cursor over the icon or icon icons to display the full title of the PDF.


TopicCan be sorted ascending or descendingContact Can be sorted ascending or descendingScope Sorted ascending, can be sorted descendingStart Can be sorted ascending or descendingNotificationDocumentationComments
Spirit Lake Sediment Project- Draft Feasibility StudyTina Davis
312-353-8254
Davis.Tina@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Scott Cieniawski
312-353-9184
Cieniawski.Scott@epamail.epa.gov
Multi Regional01/16/2014
Notification of Offer of Consultation on the Spirit Lake Estuary Sediment ProjectNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 290 K)
Spirit Lake Sediment Site Location MapSite Location Map (1 pp, 4 Mb)
Spirit Lake Sediment Map of Site LayoutSite Layout (1 pp, 6 Mb)
National Primary Drinking Water Regulation: Perchlorate

National11/01/2011
Notification of Consultation and Coordination on a National Primary Drinking Water Regulation (NPDWR) for PerchlorateNotification Letter
(4 pp, )
http://water.epa.gov/drink/contaminants/unregulated/perchlorate.cfmhttp://water.epa.gov/drink/contaminants/unregulated/perchlorate.cfm ( pp, )
UPDATE: Materials for Consultation for FY 2016-2017 National Program Manager (NPM) GuidanceJessica Snyder
202-564-1478
Snyder.Jessica@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Benita Mahanta
202-564-1881
Mahanta.Benita@epamail.epa.gov
National07/25/2014
FY 2016-2017 NPM Guidance Tribal Consultation Notification LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 306 K)
Agenda for NPM Guidance Call with Tribes 4 March 2015Consultation Agenda 4 Mar 2015 (1 pp, 486 K)
Consultation and Coordination PlanConsultation Plan (1 pp, 82 K)
Enclosure 3 Areas to consider for providing early inputKey Areas of Input (3 pp, 185 K)
Enclosure 2 Overview of National Program Managers’ Guidance (NPMG) Process and How it Relates to TribesNPMG Overview (2 pp, 304 K)
Key Changes Summary Chart for Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention (OSCPP)OSCPP Key Changes (9 pp, 540 K)
Key Changes Summary Chart for Office of Enforcement and Compliance AssuranceOECA Key Changes (2 pp, 124 K)
Key Changes Summary Chart for Office of WaterOW Key Changes (2 pp, 494 K)
Key Changes Summary Chart for Office of Air and RadiationOAR Key Changes (2 pp, 289 K)
Key Changes Summary Chart for Office of Solid Waste and Emergency ResponseOSWER Key Changes (1 pp, 387 K)
Attachment 1 Early Engagement with OECAOECA early engagement (2 pp, 112 K)
snyder.jessica@epa.gov
Consultation Extended to 17 April 2015-Class Deviation from 40 CFR 35.504, Eligibility of an Intertribal Consortium Under EPA's Indian Environmental General Assistance Program (GAP)Luke Jones
202-564-4013
Jones.Luke@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Rodges Ankrah
202-564-0280
Ankrah.Rodges@epamail.epa.gov
National01/12/2015
Tribal Consultation Ltr for Proposed Class Deviation from 40 CFR Sec 35_504Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 529 K)
GAP Consortia Class DeviationConsortia Class Deviation (2 pp, 102 K)http://www.epa.gov/tribal/consultation/comments-classdeviation.htm
Hazardous Waste Management Grant Program for Tribes - Changes to FY2015
Solicitation
Denise Roy
703-308-8458
Roy.Denise@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Tonya Hawkins
703-308-8278
Hawkins.Tonya@epamail.epa.gov
National03/30/2015
EPA FY 2015 COMPETITIVE ANNOUNCEMENT FOR THE EPA HAZARDOUS WASTE MANAGEMENT GRANT PROGRAM FOR TRIBES Tribal Consultation letter and Consultation PlanNotification Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 916 K)
HazardousWasteGrant@epa.gov
Revisions to the National Oil and Hazardous Substances Pollution Contingency Plan; Subpart J Product Schedule Listing RequirementsNick Nichols
202-564-1970
Nichols.Nick@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Victoria Vanroden
202-564-4253
Vanroden.Victoria@epamail.epa.gov
National02/23/2015
Notification of Tribal Consultation and Coordination on the National Contingency Plan Subpart J Product Schedule_Proposed RuleNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 517 K)
Consultation and Coordination Plan for Subpart JConsultation and Coordination Plan (1 pp, 13 K)
NCP Subpart J Proposed Rule Fact SheetFact Sheet (3 pp, 96 K)
NCP Subpart J Proposed Rule Power pointPowerpoint (10 pp, 50 K)
SubpartJ.Tribal.Consultations@epa.gov
Ozone NAAQS Review SAN: #5306Susan Stone
919-541-1146
Stone.Susan@epamail.epa.gov
National12/01/2014
Ozone NAAQS Tribal Consultation LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 234 K)
Overview of Proposal to Update Stnds for Ground Level OzoneFact Sheet (7 pp, 461 K)
Conflict of Interest Policy for Grants- AttachmentsAlexandra Raver
202-564-5296
Raver.Alexandra@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Elizabeth January
617-918-1315
January.Elizabeth@epamail.epa.gov
National03/15/2015
Interim Financial Assistance Agreement Conflict of Interest (COI) PolicyNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 52 K)
Conflict of Interest Policy Consultation PlanConsultation Plan (1 pp, 32 K)raver.alexandra@epa.gov
E-Enterprise for the Environment Portal- 8 April 2015 Consultation CallShana Harbour
202-566-2959
Harbour.Shana@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jessica Snyder
202-564-1478
Snyder.Jessica@epamail.epa.gov
National01/26/2015
Tribal Consultation on EPA E enterprise portalNotification Letter and Workplan (PDF)
(3 pp, 732 K)
E-enterprise fact sheetE-enterprise fact sheet (2 pp, 214 K)http://www.regulations.gov
Revisions to Clean Air Act High Priority Violation MetricsJonathan Pettit
202-566-1208
Pettit.Jonathan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jonathan Binder
202-564-2516
Binder.Jonathan@epamail.epa.gov
National03/17/2015
Notification of Consultation and Coordination on Revisions to Clean Air Act High Priority Violation MetricsNotification Letter (PDF)
(12 pp, 2 Mb)

Development of 2013-2017 Plan for Abandoned Uranium Mine Clean-ups on the Navajo Nation
Nicole Moutoux
415-972-3012
Moutoux.Nicole@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/23/2013
http://tcots.epa.gov/oita/tconsultation.nsf/ByUNID/89151B5F1015FF8585257CA9007314C7/$File/navajo+5+year+report+letter+to+President+Shelly.pdf?OpenElementNotification Letter (PDF)
( pp, 137.3 K)
Navajo Uranium 5-year PlanSummary Report/Consultation (1 pp, 137.3 K)
Ute Indian Tribe- Consultation on Tribal NSR - Minor Source RuleMatthew Langenfeld
303-312-6284
Langenfeld.Matthew@epamail.epa.gov
Regional07/12/2013
Consultation on Tribal NSR - Minor Source RuleNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 80.8 K)
General Rule for Tribal Minor NSR on the U&O ReservationGeneral Permit Request (2 pp, 61.6 K)
EPA Letter to Chairman HowellEPA letter to Chairman Howell (1 pp, 26 K)
Ute Indian NSR ConsultationTalking Points (2 pp, 48 K)
Northern Arapaho Implementation of Treatment as a StateAlfreda Mitre
303-312-6343
Mitre.Alfreda@epamail.epa.gov
Regional08/28/2013
Implementation of Treatment as a StateNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 29 K)
Implementation of Treatment as a StateEPA Response Letter (1 pp, 26.7 K)
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillDan Meyer
206-553-4150
Meyer.Dan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Nancy Helm
206-553-6908
Helm.Nancy@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/23/2015
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 329 K)
Proposed Federal Rulemaking to Update Washington's Human Health CriteriaMarylou Soscia
503-326-5873
Soscia.Marylou@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Matthew Szelag
206-553-5171
Szelag.Matthew@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/28/2015
Consultation on Proposed Federal Rulemaking to Update Washington's Human Health CriteriaNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 480 K)
EPA Decision Letter on Washington State WQSEPA Decision Letter WQS (2 pp, 2 Mb)
NPDES General Permit for Tribal Marine Net Pen Enhancement Facilities within the State of WABarbara Ross
206-553-1985
Ross.Barbara@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional02/05/2015
EPA Offer to Consult Letter on NPDES Permit WAG132000Notification Letter (PDF)
(8 pp, 585 K)
Expansion of Gypstack- JR Simplot Don PlantBeth Sheldrake
206-553-0220
Sheldrake.Beth@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jannine Jennings
206-553-2724
Jennings.Jannine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional12/03/2014
EPA Offer to Consult LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 65 K)
SE NEw England Coastal Wetlands Restoration ProjectMichael Stover
617-918-1123
Stover.Michael@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Karen Simpson
617-918-1672
Simpson.Karen@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/26/2015
Southeastern New England coastal water resources projectNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 886 K)
Minnesota Revised Human Health Water Quality Criteria MethodologyThomas Poleck
312-886-0217
Poleck.Thomas@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Kathleen Mayo
312-353-5592
Mayo.Kathleen@epamail.epa.gov
Regional03/12/2015
Tribal Consultation Ltr MN Leaders on MN HH Methods WQSNotification Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 567 K)
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Human Health Methods for Water QualityRule Revisions Human Health WQS Methods (46 pp, )
STATEMENT OF NEED AND REASONABLENESS Proposed Amendments to Minn. R. chs. 7050, Relating to the Classification and Standards for Waters of the State; and 7052 Relating to Lake Superior Basin Water Standards (Human Health Methods and Clarification of Recreational Standards)SONAR for Human Health WQS Methods (67 pp, )
General Permit for Storm Water Discharges from Small Municipal Separate Storm Sewer Systems in Indian Country within the State of WisconsinBrianc Bell
312-886-0981
Bell.Brianc@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Bob Newport
312-886-1513
Newport.Bob@epamail.epa.gov
Regional04/15/2015
Invitation to Consult on Underground Injection Control (UIC) Application Review and Draft Permit for Higgins 1-2 Injection WellLilly Simmons
312-886-5740
Simmons.Lilly@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Ross Micham
312-886-4237
Micham.Ross@epamail.epa.gov
Regional03/06/2015
Invitation to Consult on Underground Injection Control (UIC) Application Review and Draft Permit for Higgins 1-2 Injection WellNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 89 K)
Tribal consultation and Interest Letter Concerning Proposed Underground Storage Tank Enforcement Action against the Glacier Way C-Store #2Francisca Chambus
303-312-6782
Chambus.Francisca@epamail.epa.gov
Regional11/05/2014
Tribal Consultation and Interest Letter Concerning Proposed Underground Storage Tank Enforcement Action Against the Glacier Way C-Store #2Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 47 K)
chambus.francisca@epa.gov

Tribal Portal Home | AIEO Home | Consultation | Basic Information
Regions | Statutes & Regulations | Tribal Contacts


Local Navigation





Jump to main content.