Jump to main content.


Tribal Consultation Opportunities


The Tribal Consultation Opportunities Tracking System (TCOTS) publicizes upcoming and current EPA consultation opportunities for tribal governments. TCOTS allows users to view and sort information, and to submit comments on a tribal consultation. TCOTS is a key feature of EPA's new Consultation and Coordination Policy with Indian Tribes (PDF) (10 pp, 213K) that was released by Administrator Jackson on May 4, 2011. The goal of TCOTS is to provide early notification and transparency on EPA consultations with tribal governments.

PLEASE NOTE: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA's PDF page to learn more about PDF, and for a link to the free Acrobat Reader.

Place your mouse cursor over a blue column header to display a detailed description of the column data.

Place your mouse cursor over the icon or icon icons to display the full title of the PDF.


TopicCan be sorted ascending or descendingLead Office Can be sorted ascending or descendingContact Can be sorted ascending or descendingScope Can be sorted ascending or descendingStart Can be sorted ascending or descendingEndSorted ascending, can be sorted descendingNotificationDocumentationComments
Development of 2013-2017 Plan for Abandoned Uranium Mine Clean-ups on the Navajo NationRegion 9Nicole Moutoux
415-972-3012
Moutoux.Nicole@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/23/201301/28/2018
http://tcots.epa.gov/oita/tconsultation.nsf/ByUNID/89151B5F1015FF8585257CA9007314C7/$File/navajo+5+year+report+letter+to+President+Shelly.pdf?OpenElementNotification Letter (PDF)
( pp, 137.3 K)
Navajo Uranium 5-year PlanSummary Report/Consultation (1 pp, 137.3 K)
Tribal Consultation letter from EPA to Ho-Chunk NationRegion 5Holiday Wirick
312-353-6704
Wirick.Holiday@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Kathleen Mayo
312-353-5592
Mayo.Kathleen@epamail.epa.gov
Regional04/16/201505/20/2015
Letter from EPA to Ho-Chunk seeking input on impacts to Tribe's interests from a variance to Wisconsin's water quality standard for mercury from the City of La Crosse WWTP.Tribal Consultation Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 193 K)
Implementing Rule for the 2012 PM2.5 NAAQS - SIP Requirements SAN #5477OARRich Damberg
919-541-5592
Damberg.Rich@epamail.epa.gov
National04/22/201505/29/2015
Proposed Requirements for Implementing National Ambient Air Quality Standards for Fine Particle PollutionNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 239 K)
Spirit Lake Sediment Project- Draft Feasibility StudyRegion 5Tina Davis
312-353-8254
Davis.Tina@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Scott Cieniawski
312-353-9184
Cieniawski.Scott@epamail.epa.gov
Multi Regional01/16/201405/31/2015
Notification of Offer of Consultation on the Spirit Lake Estuary Sediment ProjectNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 290 K)
Spirit Lake Sediment Site Location MapSite Location Map (1 pp, 4 Mb)
Spirit Lake Sediment Map of Site LayoutSite Layout (1 pp, 6 Mb)
Michigan Multi-Discharger Mercury VarianceRegion 5Robie Anson
312-886-1502
Anson.Robie@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Kathleen Mayo
312-353-5592
Mayo.Kathleen@epamail.epa.gov
Regional05/01/201506/12/2015
Michigan Multi-Discharger Mercury VarianceNotification Letter (PDF)
(5 pp, 185 K)
Draft Framework for EJ 2020 Action AgendaOECACharles Lee
202-564-2597
Lee.Charles@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Danny Gogal
202-564-2576
Gogal.Danny@epamail.epa.gov
National04/15/201506/15/2015
Tribal Consultation and Coordination Letter for Draft Framework of EJ2020 Action AgendaNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 339 K)
EPA's Draft Environmental Justice 2020 Action Agenda FrameworkDraft EJ 2020 Action Agenda (5 pp, 490 K)
Tribal Consultation and Coordination Plan for EPA's Draft Framework for the EJ2020 Action AgendaConsultation Plan (1 pp, 28 K)
ejstrategy@epa.gov
Grant Cyber-Security PolicyOARMAlexandra Raver
202-564-5296
Raver.Alexandra@epamail.epa.gov
National04/20/201506/20/2015
Cybersecurity Grant Conditions Tribal Consultation Letter 5.4.14Notification Letter
(5 pp, 57 K)
holliday.kysha@epa.gov
Idaho's Proposed Revisions to Human Health Toxics CriteriaRegion 10Marylou Soscia
503-326-5873
Soscia.Marylou@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional05/05/201506/23/2015
EPA Offer for Consultation and Coordination on Idaho's Proposed Revisions to Human Health Toxics CriteriaNotification Letter (PDF)
(36 pp, 2 Mb)
Proposed Rulemakings under the Toxic Substances Control Act for 1) Methylene Chloride and n-Methylpyrrolidone in Paint Removers and 2) Trichloroethylene in Certain UsesOCSPPKatherine Sleasman
202-564-7716
Sleasman.Katherine@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Toni Krasnic
202-564-0984
Krasnic.Toni@epamail.epa.gov
National04/21/201506/30/2015
Consultation Notification Letter and Background for Methyl Chloride, NMP and TCENotification Letter (PDF)
(12 pp, 2 Mb)
Background materials for Methyl Chloride and NMP in Paint RemoversBackground NMP, MC (6 pp, 58 K)
Background Materials for TCEBackground Materials for TCE (4 pp, 45 K)
Power Point Presentation - Potential Rules Regulating Methylene Chloride and n-Methylpyrrolidone (NMP) and Trichloroethylene (TCE) under TSCA Technical Webinar May 12, 2015Power Point Presentation (40 pp, 2 Mb)
SE NEw England Coastal Wetlands Restoration ProjectRegion 1Michael Stover
617-918-1123
Stover.Michael@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Karen Simpson
617-918-1672
Simpson.Karen@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/26/201507/01/2015
Southeastern New England coastal water resources projectNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 886 K)
Grant Policy Initiatives: Subawards, Mapping Place of Performance, Greening Grants, and Conflict of InterestOARMJennifer Hublar
202-564-5294
Hublar.Jennifer@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Carson Hodges
202-564-5332
Hodges.Carson@epamail.epa.gov
National05/23/201507/01/2015
Grants Initiatives Tribal Consultation Letter 5.22.15Notification Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 268 K)
Conflict of Interest Policy Consultation PlanConsultation Plan (1 pp, 32 K)
Proposed EPA Approach for Final Financial Assistance Conflict of Interest PolicyProposed COI Policy (1 pp, 15 K)
Proposed Subaward Term and ConditionProposed Subaward Term and Condition (2 pp, 14 K)
Proposed Subaward Agreement TemplateProposed Subaward Agreement Template (1 pp, 13 K)
Summaty of UGG Subaward ProvisionsSummary of UGG Subaward Provisions (2 pp, 250 K)
http://www.epa.gov/ogd/tribal_consultation_comments.htm
General Permit for Storm Water Discharges from Small Municipal Separate Storm Sewer Systems in Indian Country within the State of WisconsinRegion 5Brianc Bell
312-886-0981
Bell.Brianc@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Bob Newport
312-886-1513
Newport.Bob@epamail.epa.gov
Regional04/15/201507/30/2015
Proposed Federal Rulemaking to Update Washington's Human Health CriteriaRegion 10Marylou Soscia
503-326-5873
Soscia.Marylou@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Matthew Szelag
206-553-5171
Szelag.Matthew@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/28/201508/01/2015
Consultation on Proposed Federal Rulemaking to Update Washington's Human Health CriteriaNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 480 K)
EPA Decision Letter on Washington State WQSEPA Decision Letter WQS (2 pp, 2 Mb)
Ute Indian Tribe- Consultation on Tribal NSR - Minor Source RuleRegion 8Matthew Langenfeld
303-312-6284
Langenfeld.Matthew@epamail.epa.gov
Regional07/12/201309/30/2015
Consultation on Tribal NSR - Minor Source RuleNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 80.8 K)
General Rule for Tribal Minor NSR on the U&O ReservationGeneral Permit Request (2 pp, 61.6 K)
EPA Letter to Chairman HowellEPA letter to Chairman Howell (1 pp, 26 K)
Ute Indian NSR ConsultationTalking Points (2 pp, 48 K)
Northern Arapaho Implementation of Treatment as a StateRegion 8Alfreda Mitre
303-312-6343
Mitre.Alfreda@epamail.epa.gov
Regional08/28/201309/30/2015
Implementation of Treatment as a StateNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 29 K)
Implementation of Treatment as a StateEPA Response Letter (1 pp, 26.7 K)
Consultation on the Chemical Waste Management Chemical Services, LLC Permit Issuance,
Model City, NY.
Region 2Nidal Azzam
212-637-3748
Azzam.Nidal@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Adolph Everett
212-637-4109
Everett.Adolph@epamail.epa.gov
Regional04/10/201509/30/2016
Consultation with Tuscarora Nation on CWMNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 196 K)
Ozone NAAQS Review SAN: #5306OARSusan Stone
919-541-1146
Stone.Susan@epamail.epa.gov
National12/01/2014In Development
Ozone NAAQS Tribal Consultation LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 234 K)
Overview of Proposal to Update Stnds for Ground Level OzoneFact Sheet (7 pp, 461 K)
Oil and Natural Gas Sector: Emission Standards for New and Modified Sources (SAN: 5719.1)OARBruce Moore
919-541-5460
Moore.Bruce@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015In Development
Oil & Natural Gas Sector: Emissions Standards for New and Modified SourcesNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Indian Country Minor New Source Review (NSR) Program Oil and Natural Gas Production (SAN# 5727)OARChris Stoneman
919-541-0823
Stoneman.Chris@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015In Development
Indian Country Minor NSR Program Oil and Natural Gas ProductionNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Control Techniques Guidelines (CTGs) for the Oil & Natural Gas Sector (SAN 5722)OARCharlene Spells
919-541-5255
Spells.Charlene@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015In Development
Control Techniques Guidelines (CTGs) for the Oil and Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillRegion 10Dan Meyer
206-553-4150
Meyer.Dan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Nancy Helm
206-553-6908
Helm.Nancy@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/23/2015
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 329 K)
NPDES General Permit for Tribal Marine Net Pen Enhancement Facilities within the State of WARegion 10Barbara Ross
206-553-1985
Ross.Barbara@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional02/05/2015
EPA Offer to Consult Letter on NPDES Permit WAG132000Notification Letter (PDF)
(8 pp, 585 K)
Expansion of Gypstack- JR Simplot Don PlantRegion 10Beth Sheldrake
206-553-0220
Sheldrake.Beth@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jannine Jennings
206-553-2724
Jennings.Jannine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional12/03/2014
EPA Offer to Consult LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 65 K)
St. Regis Paper Co. Superfund SiteRegion 5Rosita Clarke
312-886-7251
Clarke.Rosita@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Leslie Patterson
312-886-4904
Patterson.Leslie@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/26/2015
Letter from Region Administrator to ChairwomanNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 154 K)
Letter from Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe to USEPA RA Hedman: St Regis Paper Company Superfund Site dated 26 Jan 2015Ltr to EPA RA Hedman (2 pp, 203 K)
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil & Natural Gas Sector (SAN # 5737)OARCheryl Vetter
919-541-4391
Vetter.Cheryl@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil & Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)

Tribal Portal Home | AIEO Home | Consultation | Basic Information
Regions | Statutes & Regulations | Tribal Contacts


Local Navigation





Jump to main content.