Jump to main content.


Tribal Consultation Opportunities


The Tribal Consultation Opportunities Tracking System (TCOTS) publicizes upcoming and current EPA consultation opportunities for tribal governments. TCOTS allows users to view and sort information, and to submit comments on a tribal consultation. TCOTS is a key feature of EPA's new Consultation and Coordination Policy with Indian Tribes (PDF) (10 pp, 213K) that was released by Administrator Jackson on May 4, 2011. The goal of TCOTS is to provide early notification and transparency on EPA consultations with tribal governments.

PLEASE NOTE: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA's PDF page to learn more about PDF, and for a link to the free Acrobat Reader.

Place your mouse cursor over a blue column header to display a detailed description of the column data.

Place your mouse cursor over the icon or icon icons to display the full title of the PDF.


TopicSorted ascending, can be sorted descendingLead Office Can be sorted ascending or descendingContact Can be sorted ascending or descendingScope Can be sorted ascending or descendingStart Can be sorted ascending or descendingEndCan be sorted ascending or descendingNotificationDocumentationComments
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillRegion 10Dan Meyer
206-553-4150
Meyer.Dan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Nancy Helm
206-553-6908
Helm.Nancy@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/23/2015
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 329 K)
Considering a Baseline Water Quality Standards Proposed RuleOWDanielle Anderson
202-564-1631
Anderson.Danielle@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Fred Leutner
202-566-0378
Leutner.Fred@epamail.epa.gov
National08/11/201511/06/2015
Notification Letter for Tribal Consultation and Coordination on Considering a Baseline Water Quality Standards Proposed RuleNotification Letter Considering a Baseline Water Quality Standards Proposed Rule (PDF)
(7 pp, 399 K)
Consultation on the Chemical Waste Management Chemical Services, LLC Permit Issuance,
Model City, NY.
Region 2Nidal Azzam
212-637-3748
Azzam.Nidal@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Adolph Everett
212-637-4109
Everett.Adolph@epamail.epa.gov
Regional04/10/201509/30/2016
Consultation with Tuscarora Nation on CWMNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 196 K)
Control Techniques Guidelines (CTGs) for the Oil & Natural Gas Sector (SAN 5722)OARCharlene Spells
919-541-5255
Spells.Charlene@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015In Development
Control Techniques Guidelines (CTGs) for the Oil and Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Development of 2013-2017 Plan for Abandoned Uranium Mine Clean-ups on the Navajo NationRegion 9Nicole Moutoux
415-972-3012
Moutoux.Nicole@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/23/201301/28/2018
http://tcots.epa.gov/oita/tconsultation.nsf/ByUNID/89151B5F1015FF8585257CA9007314C7/$File/navajo+5+year+report+letter+to+President+Shelly.pdf?OpenElementNotification Letter (PDF)
( pp, 137.3 K)
Navajo Uranium 5-year PlanSummary Report/Consultation (1 pp, 137.3 K)
EPA Region 5 Offer to consult on the Minnesota 2014 303(d) ListRegion 5Paul Proto
312-353-8657
Proto.Paul@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Matthew Gluckman
312-886-6089
Gluckman.Matthew@epamail.epa.gov
Regional07/17/201509/04/2015
Tribal Consulation Invitation Letter Minnesota 2014 303(d) ListNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 913 K)
EPA Tribal Consultation and Coordination with Indian Tribes: DRAFT Guidance for Discussing Tribal Treaty RightsOITAJeff Besougloff
202-564-0292
Besougloff.Jeff@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Dona Harris
202-564-6633
Harris.Dona@epamail.epa.gov
National08/17/201510/16/2015
Notification of Consultation and Coordination on Draft Guidance for Discussing Tribal Treaty Rights under EPAs Consultation PolicyNotification Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 607 K)
EPA Policy on Consultation and Coordination with Indian Tribes: DRAFT Guidance for Discussing Tribal Treaty RightsDRAFT Guidance (3 pp, )
Commemorating the 30th Anniversary of the EPA's Indian Policy with policy statements on tribal treaty rightsAnniversary EPAs Indian Policy (2 pp, )
http://epa.gov/tribal/consultation/comments-ttr.htm
Expansion of Gypstack- JR Simplot Don PlantRegion 10Beth Sheldrake
206-553-0220
Sheldrake.Beth@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jannine Jennings
206-553-2724
Jennings.Jannine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional12/03/2014
EPA Offer to Consult LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 65 K)
Federal Plan Requirements for Greenhouse Gas Emissions from Electric Utility Generating Units Constructed on or Before January 8, 2014; Model Trading Rules; Amendments to Framework RegulationsOARToni Jones
919-541-0316
Jones.Toni@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Angela Hackel
919-541-5262
Hackel.Angela@epamail.epa.gov
National08/12/2015In Development
Clean Power Plan Proposed Federal PlanNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 249 K)
General Permit for Storm Water Discharges from Small Municipal Separate Storm Sewer Systems in Indian Country within the State of WisconsinRegion 5Brianc Bell
312-886-0981
Bell.Brianc@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Bob Newport
312-886-1513
Newport.Bob@epamail.epa.gov
Regional04/15/201507/30/2015
Indian Country Minor New Source Review (NSR) Program Oil and Natural Gas Production (SAN# 5727)OARChris Stoneman
919-541-0823
Stoneman.Chris@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015In Development
Indian Country Minor NSR Program Oil and Natural Gas ProductionNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Northern Arapaho Implementation of Treatment as a StateRegion 8Alfreda Mitre
303-312-6343
Mitre.Alfreda@epamail.epa.gov
Regional08/28/201309/30/2015
Implementation of Treatment as a StateNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 29 K)
Implementation of Treatment as a StateEPA Response Letter (1 pp, 26.7 K)
NPDES General Permit for Tribal Marine Net Pen Enhancement Facilities within the State of WARegion 10Barbara Ross
206-553-1985
Ross.Barbara@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional02/05/2015
EPA Offer to Consult Letter on NPDES Permit WAG132000Notification Letter (PDF)
(8 pp, 585 K)
Oil and Natural Gas Sector: Emission Standards for New and Modified Sources (SAN: 5719.1)OARBruce Moore
919-541-5460
Moore.Bruce@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015In Development
Oil & Natural Gas Sector: Emissions Standards for New and Modified SourcesNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Ozone NAAQS Review SAN: #5306OARSusan Stone
919-541-1146
Stone.Susan@epamail.epa.gov
National12/01/2014In Development
Ozone NAAQS Tribal Consultation LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 234 K)
Overview of Proposal to Update Stnds for Ground Level OzoneFact Sheet (7 pp, 461 K)
Portland Harbor Superfund Site Conceptual Cleanup PlanRegion 10Deborah Robinson
206-553-4961
Robinson.Deborah@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Joanne Moore
206-553-0310
Moore.Joanne@epamail.epa.gov
Regional06/10/2015
EPA Offer Letter for Consultation and Coordination - Portland Harbor Superfund SiteNotification Letter (PDF)
(12 pp, 10 Mb)
Proposed CWA TAS Interpretative Rule for Regulatory Programs--continuedOWFred Leutner
202-566-0378
Leutner.Fred@epamail.epa.gov
National08/07/201510/06/2015
Notification of Consultation and Coordination on Proposed Rule to Reinterpret the Clean Water Act TAS ProvisionNotification Letter on CWA TAS Reinterpretation (PDF)
(4 pp, 60 K)
Fact Sheet Proposed Reinterpretation of CWA Tribal ProvisionFact Sheet for CWA TAS Reinterpretation (2 pp, 285 K)
Proposed Federal Rulemaking to Update Washington's Human Health CriteriaRegion 10Marylou Soscia
503-326-5873
Soscia.Marylou@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Matthew Szelag
206-553-5171
Szelag.Matthew@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/28/201508/01/2015
Consultation on Proposed Federal Rulemaking to Update Washington's Human Health CriteriaNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 480 K)
EPA Decision Letter on Washington State WQSEPA Decision Letter WQS (2 pp, 2 Mb)
Proposed Renewal of the EPA Stormwater Construction General PermitOWErika Farris
202-564-7548
Farris.Erika@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Gary Hudiburgh
202-564-0626
Hudiburgh.Gary@epamail.epa.gov
National08/05/201510/13/2015
Notification of Final Consultation and Coordination on Proposed Renewal of the EPA Stormwater Construction General PermitNotification Letter on Renewal of Construction General Permit (PDF)
(5 pp, 1 Mb)
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil & Natural Gas Sector (SAN # 5737)OARCheryl Vetter
919-541-4391
Vetter.Cheryl@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil & Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
St. Regis Paper Co. Superfund SiteRegion 5Rosita Clarke
312-886-7251
Clarke.Rosita@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Leslie Patterson
312-886-4904
Patterson.Leslie@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/26/2015
Letter from Region Administrator to ChairwomanNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 154 K)
Letter from Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe to USEPA RA Hedman: St Regis Paper Company Superfund Site dated 26 Jan 2015Ltr to EPA RA Hedman (2 pp, 203 K)
Ute Indian Tribe- Consultation on Tribal NSR - Minor Source RuleRegion 8Matthew Langenfeld
303-312-6284
Langenfeld.Matthew@epamail.epa.gov
Regional07/12/201309/30/2015
Consultation on Tribal NSR - Minor Source RuleNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 80.8 K)
General Rule for Tribal Minor NSR on the U&O ReservationGeneral Permit Request (2 pp, 61.6 K)
EPA Letter to Chairman HowellEPA letter to Chairman Howell (1 pp, 26 K)
Ute Indian NSR ConsultationTalking Points (2 pp, 48 K)

Tribal Portal Home | AIEO Home | Consultation | Basic Information
Regions | Statutes & Regulations | Tribal Contacts


Local Navigation





Jump to main content.