Jump to main content.


Tribal Consultation Opportunities - Scope


The Tribal Consultation Opportunities Tracking System (TCOTS) publicizes upcoming and current EPA consultation opportunities for tribal governments. TCOTS allows users to view and sort information, and to submit comments on a tribal consultation. TCOTS is a key feature of EPA's new Consultation and Coordination Policy with Indian Tribes (PDF) (10 pp, 213K) that was released by Administrator Jackson on May 4, 2011. The goal of TCOTS is to provide early notification and transparency on EPA consultations with tribal governments.

PLEASE NOTE: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA's PDF page to learn more about PDF, and for a link to the free Acrobat Reader.


Collapse twistie explanation<-- Clicking on these images below will collapse (hide) detailed information.
Expand twistie explanation<-- Clicking on these images below will expand (show) detailed information.

Collapse | Expand

Place your mouse cursor over a blue column header to display a detailed description of the column data.

Place your mouse cursor over the icon or icon icons to display the full title of the PDF.


TopicCan be sorted ascending or descendingLead Office Can be sorted ascending or descendingContact Can be sorted ascending or descendingStart Can be sorted ascending or descendingNotificationDocumentationComments
Show details for NationalNational
Hide details for RegionalRegional
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillRegion 10Dan Meyer
206-553-4150
Meyer.Dan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Nancy Helm
206-553-6908
Helm.Nancy@epamail.epa.gov
01/23/2015
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 329 K)
Consultation on the Chemical Waste Management Chemical Services, LLC Permit Issuance,
Model City, NY.
Region 2Nidal Azzam
212-637-3748
Azzam.Nidal@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Adolph Everett
212-637-4109
Everett.Adolph@epamail.epa.gov
04/10/2015
Consultation with Tuscarora Nation on CWMNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 196 K)
Development of 2013-2017 Plan for Abandoned Uranium Mine Clean-ups on the Navajo NationRegion 9Nicole Moutoux
415-972-3012
Moutoux.Nicole@epamail.epa.gov
01/23/2013
http://tcots.epa.gov/oita/tconsultation.nsf/ByUNID/89151B5F1015FF8585257CA9007314C7/$File/navajo+5+year+report+letter+to+President+Shelly.pdf?OpenElementNotification Letter (PDF)
( pp, 137.3 K)
Navajo Uranium 5-year PlanSummary Report/Consultation (1 pp, 137.3 K)
EPA Region 5 Offer to consult on the Minnesota 2014 303(d) ListRegion 5Paul Proto
312-353-8657
Proto.Paul@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Matthew Gluckman
312-886-6089
Gluckman.Matthew@epamail.epa.gov
07/17/2015
Tribal Consulation Invitation Letter Minnesota 2014 303(d) ListNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 913 K)
Expansion of Gypstack- JR Simplot Don PlantRegion 10Beth Sheldrake
206-553-0220
Sheldrake.Beth@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jannine Jennings
206-553-2724
Jennings.Jannine@epamail.epa.gov
12/03/2014
EPA Offer to Consult LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 65 K)
General Permit for Storm Water Discharges from Small Municipal Separate Storm Sewer Systems in Indian Country within the State of WisconsinRegion 5Brianc Bell
312-886-0981
Bell.Brianc@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Bob Newport
312-886-1513
Newport.Bob@epamail.epa.gov
04/15/2015
Northern Arapaho Implementation of Treatment as a StateRegion 8Alfreda Mitre
303-312-6343
Mitre.Alfreda@epamail.epa.gov
08/28/2013
Implementation of Treatment as a StateNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 29 K)
Implementation of Treatment as a StateEPA Response Letter (1 pp, 26.7 K)
NPDES General Permit for Tribal Marine Net Pen Enhancement Facilities within the State of WARegion 10Barbara Ross
206-553-1985
Ross.Barbara@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
02/05/2015
EPA Offer to Consult Letter on NPDES Permit WAG132000Notification Letter (PDF)
(8 pp, 585 K)
Portland Harbor Superfund Site Conceptual Cleanup PlanRegion 10Deborah Robinson
206-553-4961
Robinson.Deborah@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Joanne Moore
206-553-0310
Moore.Joanne@epamail.epa.gov
06/10/2015
EPA Offer Letter for Consultation and Coordination - Portland Harbor Superfund SiteNotification Letter (PDF)
(12 pp, 10 Mb)
Proposed Federal Rulemaking to Update Washington's Human Health CriteriaRegion 10Marylou Soscia
503-326-5873
Soscia.Marylou@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Matthew Szelag
206-553-5171
Szelag.Matthew@epamail.epa.gov
01/28/2015
Consultation on Proposed Federal Rulemaking to Update Washington's Human Health CriteriaNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 480 K)
EPA Decision Letter on Washington State WQSEPA Decision Letter WQS (2 pp, 2 Mb)
St. Regis Paper Co. Superfund SiteRegion 5Rosita Clarke
312-886-7251
Clarke.Rosita@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Leslie Patterson
312-886-4904
Patterson.Leslie@epamail.epa.gov
01/26/2015
Letter from Region Administrator to ChairwomanNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 154 K)
Letter from Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe to USEPA RA Hedman: St Regis Paper Company Superfund Site dated 26 Jan 2015Ltr to EPA RA Hedman (2 pp, 203 K)
Ute Indian Tribe- Consultation on Tribal NSR - Minor Source RuleRegion 8Matthew Langenfeld
303-312-6284
Langenfeld.Matthew@epamail.epa.gov
07/12/2013
Consultation on Tribal NSR - Minor Source RuleNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 80.8 K)
General Rule for Tribal Minor NSR on the U&O ReservationGeneral Permit Request (2 pp, 61.6 K)
EPA Letter to Chairman HowellEPA letter to Chairman Howell (1 pp, 26 K)
Ute Indian NSR ConsultationTalking Points (2 pp, 48 K)

Tribal Portal Home | AIEO Home | Consultation | Basic Information
Regions | Statutes & Regulations | Tribal Contacts


Local Navigation





Jump to main content.