Jump to main content.


Tribal Consultation Opportunities - Office


The Tribal Consultation Opportunities Tracking System (TCOTS) publicizes upcoming and current EPA consultation opportunities for tribal governments. TCOTS allows users to view and sort information, and to submit comments on a tribal consultation. TCOTS is a key feature of EPA's new Consultation and Coordination Policy with Indian Tribes (PDF) (10 pp, 213K) that was released by Administrator Jackson on May 4, 2011. The goal of TCOTS is to provide early notification and transparency on EPA consultations with tribal governments.

PLEASE NOTE: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA's PDF page to learn more about PDF, and for a link to the free Acrobat Reader.


Collapse twistie explanation<-- Clicking on these images below will collapse (hide) detailed information.
Expand twistie explanation<-- Clicking on these images below will expand (show) detailed information.

Collapse | Expand

Place your mouse cursor over a blue column header to display a detailed description of the column data.

Place your mouse cursor over the icon or icon icons to display the full title of the PDF.


TopicCan be sorted ascending or descendingContact Can be sorted ascending or descendingScope Can be sorted ascending or descendingStart Can be sorted ascending or descendingNotificationDocumentationComments
Hide details for OAROAR
Control Techniques Guidelines (CTGs) for the Oil & Natural Gas Sector (SAN 5722)Charlene Spells
919-541-5255
Spells.Charlene@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Control Techniques Guidelines (CTGs) for the Oil and Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Federal Plan Requirements for Greenhouse Gas Emissions from Electric Utility Generating Units Constructed on or Before January 8, 2014; Model Trading Rules; Amendments to Framework RegulationsToni Jones
919-541-0316
Jones.Toni@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Angela Hackel
919-541-5262
Hackel.Angela@epamail.epa.gov
National08/12/2015
Clean Power Plan Proposed Federal PlanNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 249 K)
Indian Country Minor New Source Review (NSR) Program Oil and Natural Gas Production (SAN# 5727)Chris Stoneman
919-541-0823
Stoneman.Chris@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Indian Country Minor NSR Program Oil and Natural Gas ProductionNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Oil and Natural Gas Sector: Emission Standards for New and Modified Sources (SAN: 5719.1)Bruce Moore
919-541-5460
Moore.Bruce@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Oil & Natural Gas Sector: Emissions Standards for New and Modified SourcesNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Ozone NAAQS Review SAN: #5306Susan Stone
919-541-1146
Stone.Susan@epamail.epa.gov
National12/01/2014
Ozone NAAQS Tribal Consultation LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 234 K)
Overview of Proposal to Update Stnds for Ground Level OzoneFact Sheet (7 pp, 461 K)
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil & Natural Gas Sector (SAN # 5737)Cheryl Vetter
919-541-4391
Vetter.Cheryl@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil & Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Hide details for OITAOITA
EPA Tribal Consultation and Coordination with Indian Tribes: DRAFT Guidance for Discussing Tribal Treaty RightsJeff Besougloff
202-564-0292
Besougloff.Jeff@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Dona Harris
202-564-6633
Harris.Dona@epamail.epa.gov
National08/17/2015
Notification of Consultation and Coordination on Draft Guidance for Discussing Tribal Treaty Rights under EPAs Consultation PolicyNotification Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 607 K)
EPA Policy on Consultation and Coordination with Indian Tribes: DRAFT Guidance for Discussing Tribal Treaty RightsDRAFT Guidance (3 pp, )
Commemorating the 30th Anniversary of the EPA's Indian Policy with policy statements on tribal treaty rightsAnniversary EPAs Indian Policy (2 pp, )
http://epa.gov/tribal/consultation/comments-ttr.htm
Hide details for OWOW
Considering a Baseline Water Quality Standards Proposed RuleDanielle Anderson
202-564-1631
Anderson.Danielle@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Fred Leutner
202-566-0378
Leutner.Fred@epamail.epa.gov
National08/11/2015
Notification Letter for Tribal Consultation and Coordination on Considering a Baseline Water Quality Standards Proposed RuleNotification Letter Considering a Baseline Water Quality Standards Proposed Rule (PDF)
(7 pp, 399 K)
National Primary Drinking Water Regulation: Perchlorate

National11/01/2011
Notification of Consultation and Coordination on a National Primary Drinking Water Regulation (NPDWR) for PerchlorateNotification Letter
(4 pp, )
http://water.epa.gov/drink/contaminants/unregulated/perchlorate.cfmhttp://water.epa.gov/drink/contaminants/unregulated/perchlorate.cfm ( pp, )
Proposed CWA TAS Interpretative Rule for Regulatory Programs--continuedFred Leutner
202-566-0378
Leutner.Fred@epamail.epa.gov
National08/07/2015
Notification of Consultation and Coordination on Proposed Rule to Reinterpret the Clean Water Act TAS ProvisionNotification Letter on CWA TAS Reinterpretation (PDF)
(4 pp, 60 K)
Fact Sheet Proposed Reinterpretation of CWA Tribal ProvisionFact Sheet for CWA TAS Reinterpretation (2 pp, 285 K)
Proposed Renewal of the EPA Stormwater Construction General PermitErika Farris
202-564-7548
Farris.Erika@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Gary Hudiburgh
202-564-0626
Hudiburgh.Gary@epamail.epa.gov
National08/05/2015
Notification of Final Consultation and Coordination on Proposed Renewal of the EPA Stormwater Construction General PermitNotification Letter on Renewal of Construction General Permit (PDF)
(5 pp, 1 Mb)
Hide details for Region 2Region 2
Consultation on the Chemical Waste Management Chemical Services, LLC Permit Issuance,
Model City, NY.
Nidal Azzam
212-637-3748
Azzam.Nidal@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Adolph Everett
212-637-4109
Everett.Adolph@epamail.epa.gov
Regional04/10/2015
Consultation with Tuscarora Nation on CWMNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 196 K)
Hide details for Region 5Region 5
EPA Region 5 Offer to consult on the Minnesota 2014 303(d) ListPaul Proto
312-353-8657
Proto.Paul@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Matthew Gluckman
312-886-6089
Gluckman.Matthew@epamail.epa.gov
Regional07/17/2015
Tribal Consulation Invitation Letter Minnesota 2014 303(d) ListNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 913 K)
General Permit for Storm Water Discharges from Small Municipal Separate Storm Sewer Systems in Indian Country within the State of WisconsinBrianc Bell
312-886-0981
Bell.Brianc@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Bob Newport
312-886-1513
Newport.Bob@epamail.epa.gov
Regional04/15/2015
St. Regis Paper Co. Superfund SiteRosita Clarke
312-886-7251
Clarke.Rosita@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Leslie Patterson
312-886-4904
Patterson.Leslie@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/26/2015
Letter from Region Administrator to ChairwomanNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 154 K)
Letter from Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe to USEPA RA Hedman: St Regis Paper Company Superfund Site dated 26 Jan 2015Ltr to EPA RA Hedman (2 pp, 203 K)
Hide details for Region 8Region 8
Northern Arapaho Implementation of Treatment as a StateAlfreda Mitre
303-312-6343
Mitre.Alfreda@epamail.epa.gov
Regional08/28/2013
Implementation of Treatment as a StateNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 29 K)
Implementation of Treatment as a StateEPA Response Letter (1 pp, 26.7 K)
Ute Indian Tribe- Consultation on Tribal NSR - Minor Source RuleMatthew Langenfeld
303-312-6284
Langenfeld.Matthew@epamail.epa.gov
Regional07/12/2013
Consultation on Tribal NSR - Minor Source RuleNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 80.8 K)
General Rule for Tribal Minor NSR on the U&O ReservationGeneral Permit Request (2 pp, 61.6 K)
EPA Letter to Chairman HowellEPA letter to Chairman Howell (1 pp, 26 K)
Ute Indian NSR ConsultationTalking Points (2 pp, 48 K)
Hide details for Region 9Region 9
Development of 2013-2017 Plan for Abandoned Uranium Mine Clean-ups on the Navajo NationNicole Moutoux
415-972-3012
Moutoux.Nicole@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/23/2013
http://tcots.epa.gov/oita/tconsultation.nsf/ByUNID/89151B5F1015FF8585257CA9007314C7/$File/navajo+5+year+report+letter+to+President+Shelly.pdf?OpenElementNotification Letter (PDF)
( pp, 137.3 K)
Navajo Uranium 5-year PlanSummary Report/Consultation (1 pp, 137.3 K)
Hide details for Region 10Region 10
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillDan Meyer
206-553-4150
Meyer.Dan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Nancy Helm
206-553-6908
Helm.Nancy@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/23/2015
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 329 K)
Expansion of Gypstack- JR Simplot Don PlantBeth Sheldrake
206-553-0220
Sheldrake.Beth@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jannine Jennings
206-553-2724
Jennings.Jannine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional12/03/2014
EPA Offer to Consult LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 65 K)
NPDES General Permit for Tribal Marine Net Pen Enhancement Facilities within the State of WABarbara Ross
206-553-1985
Ross.Barbara@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional02/05/2015
EPA Offer to Consult Letter on NPDES Permit WAG132000Notification Letter (PDF)
(8 pp, 585 K)
Portland Harbor Superfund Site Conceptual Cleanup PlanDeborah Robinson
206-553-4961
Robinson.Deborah@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Joanne Moore
206-553-0310
Moore.Joanne@epamail.epa.gov
Regional06/10/2015
EPA Offer Letter for Consultation and Coordination - Portland Harbor Superfund SiteNotification Letter (PDF)
(12 pp, 10 Mb)
Proposed Federal Rulemaking to Update Washington's Human Health CriteriaMarylou Soscia
503-326-5873
Soscia.Marylou@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Matthew Szelag
206-553-5171
Szelag.Matthew@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/28/2015
Consultation on Proposed Federal Rulemaking to Update Washington's Human Health CriteriaNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 480 K)
EPA Decision Letter on Washington State WQSEPA Decision Letter WQS (2 pp, 2 Mb)

Tribal Portal Home | AIEO Home | Consultation | Basic Information
Regions | Statutes & Regulations | Tribal Contacts


Local Navigation





Jump to main content.