Jump to main content.


Tribal Consultation Opportunities - Office


The Tribal Consultation Opportunities Tracking System (TCOTS) publicizes upcoming and current EPA consultation opportunities for tribal governments. TCOTS allows users to view and sort information, and to submit comments on a tribal consultation. TCOTS is a key feature of EPA's new Consultation and Coordination Policy with Indian Tribes (PDF) (10 pp, 213K) that was released by Administrator Jackson on May 4, 2011. The goal of TCOTS is to provide early notification and transparency on EPA consultations with tribal governments.

PLEASE NOTE: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA's PDF page to learn more about PDF, and for a link to the free Acrobat Reader.


Collapse twistie explanation<-- Clicking on these images below will collapse (hide) detailed information.
Expand twistie explanation<-- Clicking on these images below will expand (show) detailed information.

Collapse | Expand

Place your mouse cursor over a blue column header to display a detailed description of the column data.

Place your mouse cursor over the icon or icon icons to display the full title of the PDF.


TopicCan be sorted ascending or descendingContact Can be sorted ascending or descendingScope Can be sorted ascending or descendingStart Sorted ascending, can be sorted descendingNotificationDocumentationComments
National Primary Drinking Water Regulation: Perchlorate

National11/01/2011
Notification of Consultation and Coordination on a National Primary Drinking Water Regulation (NPDWR) for PerchlorateNotification Letter
(4 pp, )
http://water.epa.gov/drink/contaminants/unregulated/perchlorate.cfmhttp://water.epa.gov/drink/contaminants/unregulated/perchlorate.cfm ( pp, )
Development of 2013-2017 Plan for Abandoned Uranium Mine Clean-ups on the Navajo NationNicole Moutoux
415-972-3012
Moutoux.Nicole@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/23/2013
http://tcots.epa.gov/oita/tconsultation.nsf/ByUNID/89151B5F1015FF8585257CA9007314C7/$File/navajo+5+year+report+letter+to+President+Shelly.pdf?OpenElementNotification Letter (PDF)
( pp, 137.3 K)
Navajo Uranium 5-year PlanSummary Report/Consultation (1 pp, 137.3 K)
Ozone NAAQS Review SAN: #5306Susan Stone
919-541-1146
Stone.Susan@epamail.epa.gov
National12/01/2014
Ozone NAAQS Tribal Consultation LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 234 K)
Overview of Proposal to Update Stnds for Ground Level OzoneFact Sheet (7 pp, 461 K)
Expansion of Gypstack- JR Simplot Don PlantBeth Sheldrake
206-553-0220
Sheldrake.Beth@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jannine Jennings
206-553-2724
Jennings.Jannine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional12/03/2014
EPA Offer to Consult LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 65 K)
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillDan Meyer
206-553-4150
Meyer.Dan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Nancy Helm
206-553-6908
Helm.Nancy@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/23/2015
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 329 K)
St. Regis Paper Co. Superfund SiteRosita Clarke
312-886-7251
Clarke.Rosita@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Leslie Patterson
312-886-4904
Patterson.Leslie@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/26/2015
Letter from Region Administrator to ChairwomanNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 154 K)
Letter from Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe to USEPA RA Hedman: St Regis Paper Company Superfund Site dated 26 Jan 2015Ltr to EPA RA Hedman (2 pp, 203 K)
NPDES General Permit for Tribal Marine Net Pen Enhancement Facilities within the State of WABarbara Ross
206-553-1985
Ross.Barbara@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional02/05/2015
EPA Offer to Consult Letter on NPDES Permit WAG132000Notification Letter (PDF)
(8 pp, 585 K)
Consultation on the Chemical Waste Management Chemical Services, LLC Permit Issuance,
Model City, NY.
Nidal Azzam
212-637-3748
Azzam.Nidal@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Adolph Everett
212-637-4109
Everett.Adolph@epamail.epa.gov
Regional04/10/2015
Consultation with Tuscarora Nation on CWMNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 196 K)
Oil and Natural Gas Sector: Emission Standards for New and Modified Sources (SAN: 5719.1)Bruce Moore
919-541-5460
Moore.Bruce@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Oil & Natural Gas Sector: Emissions Standards for New and Modified SourcesNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Indian Country Minor New Source Review (NSR) Program Oil and Natural Gas Production (SAN# 5727)Chris Stoneman
919-541-0823
Stoneman.Chris@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Indian Country Minor NSR Program Oil and Natural Gas ProductionNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil & Natural Gas Sector (SAN # 5737)Cheryl Vetter
919-541-4391
Vetter.Cheryl@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil & Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Control Techniques Guidelines (CTGs) for the Oil & Natural Gas Sector (SAN 5722)Charlene Spells
919-541-5255
Spells.Charlene@epamail.epa.gov
National04/30/2015
Control Techniques Guidelines (CTGs) for the Oil and Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 32 K)
Portland Harbor Superfund Site Conceptual Cleanup PlanDeborah Robinson
206-553-4961
Robinson.Deborah@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Joanne Moore
206-553-0310
Moore.Joanne@epamail.epa.gov
Regional06/10/2015
EPA Offer Letter for Consultation and Coordination - Portland Harbor Superfund SiteNotification Letter (PDF)
(12 pp, 10 Mb)
Consultation on Leaking Underground Storage Tank Sites with Lac du FlambeauSherry Kamke
312-353-5794
Kamke.Sherry@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Robert Egan
312-886-6212
Egan.Robert@epamail.epa.gov
Regional06/12/2015
EPA Region 5 Invitation Letter to Lac du Flambeau June 2015Notification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 111 K)
Federal Plan Requirements for Greenhouse Gas Emissions from Electric Utility Generating Units Constructed on or Before January 8, 2014; Model Trading Rules; Amendments to Framework RegulationsToni Jones
919-541-0316
Jones.Toni@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Angela Hackel
919-541-5262
Hackel.Angela@epamail.epa.gov
National08/12/2015
Clean Power Plan Proposed Federal PlanNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 249 K)
Oil and Natural Gas Sector: Emission Standards for New and Modified Sources SAN 5719.1Bruce Moore
919-541-5460
Moore.Bruce@epamail.epa.gov
National08/20/2015
Oil and Natural Gas Sector: Emission Standards for New and Modified SourcesNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 215 K)
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil and Natural Gas Sector SAN 5737Cheryl Vetter
919-541-4391
Vetter.Cheryl@epamail.epa.gov
National08/20/2015
Source Determination for Certain Emission Units in the Oil and Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 215 K)
Federal Implementation Plan for Managing Air Emissions from True Minor Sources Engaged in Oil and Natural Gas Production in Indian Country SAN 5727Chris Stoneman
919-541-0823
Stoneman.Chris@epamail.epa.gov
National08/20/2015
Federal Implementation Plan for Managing Air Emissions from True Minor Sources Engaged in Oil and Natural Gas Production in Indian CountryNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 215 K)
Control Techniques Guideline for the Oil and Natural Gas Sector SAN # 5722Charlene Spells
919-541-5255
Spells.Charlene@epamail.epa.gov
National08/20/2015
Contorl Techniques Guideline for the Oil and Natural Gas SectorNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 215 K)
WQS Promulgation in Maine Tribal WatersMichael Stover
617-918-1123
Stover.Michael@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jeanne Voorhees
617-918-1686
voorhees.jeanne@epamail.epa.gov
Regional08/31/2015
Consultation Notification letter to maine Tribal LeadersNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 852 K)
Agenda 9/9/15Agenda (1 pp, 83 K)
Agenda 9/10/15Agenda (1 pp, 84 K)
Gov LePage Letter to CongressionalsLePage letter 8-31-15 (1 pp, 300 K)
DEP Commissioner Letter to RADEP letter 8-31-15 (2 pp, 576 K)
Dewey-Burdock Uranium Recovery Site in the Southern Black Hills near Edgemont, South DakotaValois Shea
303-312-6276
Shea.Valois@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Douglas Minter
303-312-6079
Minter.Douglas@epamail.epa.gov
Multi Regional11/25/2015
Dewey Burdock Notification Letter - GeneralNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 64 K)
Dewey-Burdock uranium in-situ recovery (ISR) site Maps Figures 1 thru 4Dewey-Burdock Site Maps (4 pp, 2 Mb)
Figure 5 Stratigraphic cross-section of geologic formations present at theDewey Burdock site geologic formations (1 pp, 141 K)
Dewey Burdock site and proposed injection zones for the Class III and deepDewey-Burdock (1 pp, )
injections wells.Dewey Burdock Background (1 pp, 23 K)
Dewey-Burdock Class III and Class V Injection Wells USEPA WebsiteDewey Burdock Background (1 pp, 23 K)
Dewey Burdock Background InformationDewey Burdock Background (1 pp, 23 K)
Alaskan Seafood Processing Effluent Guidelines and Info SheetMeghan Hessenauer
202-566-1040
Hessenauer.Meghan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Lindsay Guzzo
206-553-0268
Guzzo.Lindsay@epamail.epa.gov
Regional12/18/2015
Consultation on Alaskan Seafood Processing Effluent Guidelines and Info SheetNotification Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 891 K)
Alaska Seafood Tribal Webinar PresentationAK Seafood Tribal Webinar (9 pp, 443 K)
Synthetic Minor New Source Review Permit for NuStar Logistics, L.P.Jeffrey Robinson
214-665-6435
Robinson.Jeffrey@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Bonnie Braganza
214-665-7340
Braganza.Bonnie@epamail.epa.gov
Regional12/18/2015
Synthetic Minor New Source Review Permit for NuStar Logistics, L.P.Notification Letter (PDF)
(5 pp, 208 K)
Hazard Ranking System – Subsurface Intrusion Rule

Terry Jeng
703-603-8852
Jeng.Terry@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jessica Snyder
202-564-1478
Snyder.Jessica@epamail.epa.gov
National01/15/2016
HRS SsI Rule Tribal Consultation LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 194 K)
Proposed rule on Treatment of Indian Tribes in a Similar Manner as States for Purposes of Section 303(d) of CWASarah Furtak
202-566-1167
Furtak.Sarah@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
James Havard
202-564-5544
Havard.James@epamail.epa.gov
National01/19/2016
Notification of Consultation and Coordination on a Proposed rule on Treatment of Indian Tribes in a Similar Manner as States for Purposes of Sction 303(d) of the Clean Water ActNotification Letter CWA Section 303(d) Proposed Rule (PDF)
(5 pp, 153 K)

Tribal Portal Home | AIEO Home | Consultation | Basic Information
Regions | Statutes & Regulations | Tribal Contacts


Local Navigation





Jump to main content.