Children's Environmental Health | Region 10 | US EPA

Jump to main content.


Children's Environmental Health

Healthy School News logo

EPA's newsletter for tips and information to keep schools in the Pacific Northwest environmentally healthy and pollution-free. Read Healthy School News »

Contact Us

Margo Young (young.margo@epa.gov)
Children's Environmental Health
(206) 553-1287

Alanna Conley (conley.alanna@epa.gov)
Healthy Schools
(503) 326-6831

***

Questions about lead?
Maria Tartaglia (tartaglia.maria@epa.gov)
206-553-6389

Questions about indoor air/radon?
Davis Zhen (zhen.davis@epa.gov)
206-553-7660

Questions about construction/demolition?
John Pavitt (pavitt.john@epa.gov)
907-271-3688

Questions about air quality?
Brook Madrone (madrone.brooke@epa.gov)
206-553-0244

Questions about air quality in tribal communities?
Erin McTigue (mctigue.erin@epa.gov)
206-553-1254

Questions about pest management?
Juliann Barta (barta.juliann@epa.gov)
206-553-1495

Questions about PCBs?
Michelle Mullin (mullin.michelle@epa.gov)
206-553-1616

Questions about pollution prevention or Energy Star?
Carolyn Gangmark (gangmark.carolyn@epa.gov)
206-553-4072

Questions about environmental education?
Sally Hanft (hanft.sally@epa.gov)
206-553-1207

Questions about environmental justice?
Running Grass (grass.running@epa.gov)
206-553-2899

Photo of children with their backs against a school bus

Protecting children where they live, learn & play

The Pacific Northwest and Alaska are home to more than 3 million children under the age of 18. Children are exposed to environmental threats every day - often in their homes, schools and child cares. Protecting their health is a priority.

Learn what you can do:


What's New?

America's Children and the Environment

America’s Children and the Environment is an EPA report that presents key information on environmental stressors that can affect children’s health. In January 2013, EPA released an updated third edition of this report (ACE3) that shows the status and trends of:

  • Environments and contaminants (contaminants in air, water, food, and soil and other environmental conditions)
  • Biomonitoring (chemicals measured in the bodies of mothers and children)
  • Health (childhood diseases and health outcomes)

Learn More


Local Navigation


URL: http://yosemite.epa.gov/R10/ecocomm.nsf/Childrenshealth/index

Jump to main content.