Children's Environmental Health: Healthy Homes | Region 10 | US EPA

Jump to main content.


Children's Environmental Health: Healthy Homes

Cover image of Health Homes Strategic PlanThe Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) and the National Healthy Homes Work Group have developed a 3-5 year action plan that sets priorities and goals for federal agencies to protect homes for everyone.

Download the federal Healthy Homes Strategic Plan (PDF) (60 pp, 1.6MB)

Contact Us

Margo Young (young.margo@epa.gov)
Children's Environmental Health
(206) 553-1287

Alanna Conley (conley.alanna@epa.gov)
Healthy Schools, (503) 326-6831

***

Questions about lead?
Maria Tartaglia (tartaglia.maria@epa.gov)
206-553-1128

Questions about indoor air/radon?
Davis Zhen (zhen.davis@epa.gov)
206-553-7660

Questions about construction/demolition?
John Pavitt (pavitt.john@epa.gov)
907-271-3688

Questions about air quality?
Brook Madrone (madrone.brooke@epa.gov)
206-553-0244

Questions about air quality in tribal communities?
Erin McTigue (mctigue.erin@epa.gov)
206-553-1254

Questions about pest management?
Juliann Barta (barta.juliann@epa.gov)
206-553-1495

Questions about PCBs?
Michelle Mullin (mullin.michelle@epa.gov)
206-553-1616

Questions about pollution prevention or Energy Star?
Carolyn Gangmark (gangmark.carolyn@epa.gov)
206-553-4072

Questions about environmental education?
Sally Hanft (hanft.sally@epa.gov)
206-553-1207

Did you know that most people spend over 90% of their time indoors? Learn tips to protect your family from mold, carbon monoxide, wood smoke, asthma and allergies, lead, mercury, pesticides and a list of others. Here are several easy to access checklists to help you protect your home and family. You will also find resources to help you save energy, save money and make your home more environmentally-friendly.


Simple Ways to Determine Your Home's Health

For residents:

For builders:


Training

Programs

Tribal Healthy Homes Northwest
Tribal Healthy Homes Northwest is a partnership between the Tulalip Tribes, EPA and the American Lung Association. It forms a coalition of American Indian and Alaska Native tribes in Washington, Oregon, Idaho and Alaska. Since conception in 2009, 37 tribes are members, 27 agencies and organizations are partners, and over 90 tribes have participated in its programs.

American Lung Association Master Home Environmentalist Program
The American Lung Association administers the Master Home Environmentalist Program. This program educates people about health risks from indoor air pollutants, hazardous chemicals, and lead by providing free home assessments to King County (Washington) residents.


Local Navigation


URL: http://yosemite.epa.gov/R10/ECOCOMM.NSF/Childrenshealth/homes

Jump to main content.